SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

SYKES Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,381 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Customer service reviews were oddly handled(in 80 reviews)

  • "Most of the team leads were cool except for this one lady who always had mood swings, especially when it was(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with PlayStation and people from Australia & NZ

    Cons

    SO many! Poor customer service given to customers, no one has any idea how to deal with tech issues other then the copy and paste emails. Staff are often rude to callers and show no desire to help.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-07-02
  2. "XBox Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Job I am still very good friends with my supervisor and we have not worked there in a while. Had all the necessary tools to fix anything. All the people I worked with were the BEST!!

    Cons

    cant think of a thing

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-31
  3. "Provides good experience for a remote job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management and team leads

    Cons

    The salary could be better.

    SYKES2020-04-01
  4. "It’s what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Lakeland, FL

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    40 hours + overtime

    Cons

    Lots of micromanaging goes around

    SYKES2020-03-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Web Search Evaluator 

    I have been working at SYKES part-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for

    Cons

    Biweekly Pay Big change from being a bartender

    SYKES2020-03-22
  6. "call rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at SYKES full-time

    Pros

    work time, time off, overtime, retail hours, work

    Cons

    no raise after 2 yrs

    SYKES2020-03-30
  7. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Barranquilla, Atlántico
    Recommends

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment to work and learn

    Cons

    processes are Handle by millennials

    SYKES2020-03-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, Flexible, Helpful Management Team, Benefits

    Cons

    Low starting pay, Reduced hours during slow times,

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Training could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remore Call Center Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do give you the flexibility to plan your work life around your personal life. You can work from home, which is great if you have a handicap and can't work out in the mainstream job world. Generally the managers are top notch.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, you can only pick your schedule when you are hired in and are stuck with that availability from then on. Much of the training is done through a website, on your own, and the assisted training usually has snags because the client hasn't provided passwords ahead of time, as they should.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work at Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trainers and teams were very supportive

    Cons

    Tech Issues and rude supervisor whom reporting was encouraged by immediate supervisors and program manager. This problem only existed with one night SOD (Sup of the day) I would often be scheduled with. I had several strong weekly reviews; a very high performance review for surveys. Constant poor equipment failures and tech issues with company software led to several extended times off the schedule with the inability to work. As a result during a week and three day tech downtime with no response from program leader... I was turned against and treated as if I were wrong for following her instruction to keep logs and forwarding emails of the mistreatment and aborted questions or help I rarely asked for while working with this particular SOD; and during my "extended" tech issue with no ability to work or replies from her for days I felt as if my integrity in good work ethic and very disrespected in the end.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-17
Found 3222 reviews