ResMed Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ResMed CEO Mick Farrell
Mick Farrell
255 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work for with lots of talent!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, Great Global Teams, Plenty of Challenging Work, Awesome Atmosphere + Being Part of Helping People Live & Live Healthier Lives!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-05-28
  2. "The best company I have ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Data Management in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees Great culture Gym, fitness classes, shower in San Diego office Products and Services that ResMed creates save lives

    Cons

    Within ResMed and among subsidiaries people operate in silos. No such thing as an enterprise approach.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-05-21
  3. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. Management very supportive. Provided all material and equipment necessary to work from home. Great online support, whether IT or work related questions. Love Monday to Friday. 3 weeks paid vacation from day 1, plus full benefits. Very easy systems to work with. Overtime available if you want it!!

    Cons

    Trainers are amazing, but the training could be more detailed

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-05-21
  4. "At ResMed for 5 months and could not be happier!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Systems Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and company culture; excellent product line

    Cons

    So far I see no cons working for ResMed

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-05-22
  5. "I love Resmed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping/Receiving Clerk in Lithia Springs, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They help you to advance and prepare you for the future.

    Cons

    They should give people second chances before termination.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-05-22
  6. "Top Company, great working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was great experience with Resmed. Top colleagues, great company culture

    Cons

    I didn‘t habe any issue while qorking fir Resmed

    ResMed2020-05-12
  7. "Good, stable employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful facilities Tons of talented and highly experienced people Good work-life balance Good people/social environment.

    Cons

    Don't expect to be super challenging professionally Lack of structured framework to develop talent Promotions seem to be based more on seniority and camaraderie rather than merit Large organisation also helps conceals individuals with mediocre performance

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-04-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Dreadful beyond belief"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bella Vista
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great engineers, nice campus.

    Cons

    In my 20+ career as a software engineer, ResMed was hands-down the worst experience of my working life to the point that I had even started to doubt myself. I am now clear and back to making a really positive contribution to my new employer and will never, ever look back at ResMed with anything but disbelief that such a company can survive the way it is run. I noted a QLD company built a respirator from scratch in 4 weeks recently....4 weeks would not be enough time for ResMed to decide which room to hold their hourly status meetings in. Monstrously over-staffed with multiple layers of, at best unnecessary and at worst really negative, management all 100% focused on looking after themselves together with a HR department that has infected every level of the company with endless self-serving and self-protecting diktats. The atmosphere of fear and self-preservation permeated its way throughout with multiple engineers areas operating in secret and hogging all the decisions for fear of becoming redundant which locks ResMed into the past...innovation is a dirty word. The money was also way below other industries; manufacturing was shifting overseas, the CEO was no longer based in Australia, all they cared about was online stuff run out of San Diego.

    Continue reading
    ResMed2020-05-03
  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work life balance. great culture.

    Cons

    Non real cons come to mind :)

    ResMed2020-03-20
  10. "A growing company with a lot of oppurtunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    Great potential to develop with a company that promotes initiative and creativity. Real feeling that your voice is valued.

    Cons

    Global company but it feels like there is some disconnect from the other sites. However, some organizational changes have been made in the last while that are improving this.

    ResMed2020-03-03
Found 398 reviews