ResMed Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

ResMed Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
ResMed CEO Mick Farrell
Mick Farrell
227 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility, good work life balance(in 36 reviews)

  • "Excellent culture, a leadership that embraces innovation and is willing to take reasonable risks great benefits, and a(in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, task oriented

    Cons

    Multinational company , complex management level

    ResMed2019-10-17
  2. "Solid, stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, gym, travel, support, opportunity for growth, flexible working

    Cons

    Slow paced development, risk averse, location

    ResMed2019-10-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Pardon the Inconvenience, We're Growing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive management philosophies Commitment to the proactive, gravitas to dream, and act big. Courage to invest in new technology and to sponsor reinvention, to experiment Honest efforts to keep the patients and customers top of mind. Executive Management are approachable and inspiring. A 7000 person family business! Attractive benefits, sponsored personal/professional growth. Focus on work/life... balance with the courage to talk flexible options defined for the individual, not painted with broad strokes.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast paced, empowering environment meaning individuals need to self motivate and embrace a bias for action to power through ambiguity. Global teams mean that work schedules consistently flex from day to day. Parking!

    Advice to Management

    Continue dreaming big and investing in runway for our continued successes. Maintain tight focus on P&L performance to ensure that we're always growth focused, and extracting the most we value we can from the bets we've made. At times, corporate/department initiatives are announced before they're fully fleshed out. The impact of the strategy can be blunted before it makes it to the individual contributor,... with different teams embracing competing interpretations. This marketplace of ideas, everyone has a voice, self directed mindset is a key to unlocking hidden perspectives however without clear guardrails (strategy/measures) defined there can be inefficient, momentum culling churn on the way to the finish line.

    Show More
    ResMed2019-10-08
  4. "Great workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hiring process was very straight forward and fun! About 50% technical and 50% personality questions on several interviews. Great coworkers, very good work environment, and challenging projects. I switched from a senior engineering job at GE... no regret!

    Cons

    The company location is outside of Sydney.

    Advice to Management

    Lay-offs hurting people and company reputation... should be avoided.

    ResMed2019-10-09
  5. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, nice colleagues, above average salary, dress code, furniture

    Cons

    Promotion, location, system, management, benefits

    ResMed2019-09-25
  6. "So So Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Platinum benefits "Nice culture" Variable manager capability Challenging and transformational time

    Cons

    We are in a regulated industry and some of the decisions made by higher ups are questionable. Its a "Nice" culture where people don't really tell you what they are thinking. So, making change at scale is a huge barrier and when changes are made that impact employees, they communicate in a way that is disengenuous and simply tows the company line. Leaders for the most part are humble but lack the manager capability... to get the best out of their employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You know what you need to do!

    ResMed2019-10-03
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ResMed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very innovative, allows to work with autonomy

    Cons

    sometimes chaotic, exhausting, very demanding, not rewarded

    ResMed2019-09-19
  8. "Strong company, has changed quite a bit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, helping millions of patients, still growing.

    Cons

    Comp plans are much lower, harder to achieve the same comp from prior years

    ResMed2019-09-19
  9. "Good business and fun culture with flexible benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ResMed full-time

    Pros

    - Business with leading products, strong leadership and innovation - Operates in a market with a lot of growth potential - Relatively agile and savvy for a large company - Impressive office - Good culture and friendly colleagues - Flexible working arrangements and benefits

    Cons

    - Office is difficult to get to, and away from everything - Food around the area isn't great

    ResMed2019-09-18
  10. "Company with massive growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ResMed full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, adapting a lot of new tech, fun to work for.

    Cons

    location is a bit far from everything

    ResMed2019-09-16
Found 370 reviews