RW Lynch Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

RW Lynch Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Brian Lynch
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "knowledgeable and motivating sales manager(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "EXTREMELY low base pay with promise of bonuses(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch

    Pros

    Good earning potential and hours

    Cons

    If you’d like a holiday party, this is not the place for you, and that’s just the beginning. They don’t pay on time and they bounce paychecks. They also don’t pay the 401(k) plan with employees’ money taken from paychecks. Yes, that’s right, they steal money from employees’ checks for 401(k), but don’t actually fund the 401(k). Don’t use their insurance because they’ll cancel that on you. If you have any integrity,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do the right thing. Pay your employees and vendors the money you owe them on time. Also, pay back Your employees’ 401(k) money you stole.

    RW Lynch2019-07-16
  2. "Established but feels like a startup growing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hitting a new phase of the business and glad to be part of this great team taking off into the next level! Unlimited earnings potential! You just need drive..

    Cons

    It's a grind if you make it a grind. Have fun and handle your business!

    RW Lynch2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Creative Vision for the Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with RWL for over 5 years now and I wish we had this comp plan when I started out because I did really well but would have made a lot more $$$ if we had the same comp plan then. Something we have thats really unique is that the executive managers are now available to assist and are actually available to make prospect calls with you. This is huge as it helps to give your prospect confidence in our service....

    Show More

    Cons

    Management trains and is available and will help but does not babysit. This is more of a self disciplined office with a high-level sales process, so reps have to work hard and challenge themselves to build confidence and learn how to interact with some of the attorney prospects.

    RW Lynch2019-03-26
  4. Helpful (7)

    "RW Skimps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you meet on the floor, the good people beyond the CEO and the few who protect him solely so they can keep dragging out the lifespan of a dated business on hospice, are simply trying to get by, to work an honest day, and go home to their families. They are the reason why this business is still in operation. My hope for them is that they realize their value and leave as soon as possible.

    Cons

    This sinking ship skimps. Skimps on paydays. Payday is uncertain here. Payday will come, pay will not. Skimps on bonuses. Skimps on culture. Put your head down and make calls. Forget team building. Skimps on 401K's (not paid for multiple months now for team members who have been nothing but loyal for many years) Skimps on benefits. Benefits turned off without notice even though the pay keeps coming out of your...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what they are owed. There are good decent people who work for you.

    RW Lynch2019-03-22
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Knowingly Writing checks that bounce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To sum it up: NONE

    Cons

    Terrible culture or lack thereof, management believes wearing a suit and tie will help you sell over the phone in 2019, knowingly bouncing paychecks, leadership/ownership has complete lack of direction or ideas on how to fix the issues so just ignores them.

    RW Lynch2019-02-21
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Fraud! Knowingly issues NSF checks to employees. Scary! They really could care less about paying people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RW Lynch

      Pros

      None known. Not a good time for anyone associated with RW Lynch.

      Cons

      Very secretive about their obvious financial and cash flow issues.

      Advice to Management

      Be upfront about the real state of the company.

      RW Lynch2019-02-14
    • Helpful (8)

      "They bounce paychecks and won't respond to emails"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Tempe, AZ
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are no pros to mention.

      Cons

      Bounced paychecks, terrible training, chaotic, doesn't match job description, a terrible database to work with, and plenty more,

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees and fix your company.

      RW Lynch2019-02-12
    • Helpful (10)

      "RW Lynch Bounces Employee Paychecks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Specialist in Chandler, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Keven Newling and Ken Weigand were great coaches.

      Cons

      CAUTION: I worked as a Business Development Specialist (Inside Sales) for 6 weeks and received 3 paychecks over this period. ALL 3 PAYCHECKS BOUNCED AND THEY'RE REFUSING TO PAY ME. I've filed a lost wages complaint with the Industrial Commission of Arizona (state labor board) seeking restitution, and have reported them to the BBB.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees!

      RW Lynch2019-01-25
    • "Great Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in San Ramon, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RW Lynch full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Dominick the sales manager is extremely constructive and insightful and great to work under. He does everything he can to create a positive, comfortable environment for his sales team to succeed. There is a lot of opportunity here to grow and learn.

      Cons

      Difficult to sell to Legal groups.

      RW Lynch2018-09-24
    • Helpful (9)

      "Exhausting !!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Representative in San Ramon, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RW Lynch full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Loved my co workers and some of the professional relationships built with calling legal firms over and over .

      Cons

      Was told to tell attorneys one thing and then finding out they were lies and upper management and CEO acted oblivious!

      Advice to Management

      Stop lying and just run a legitimate business!!

      RW Lynch2018-08-10
    Found 57 reviews