PwC "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

PwC Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PwC Chairman Robert E. Moritz
Robert E. Moritz
1,710 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work life balance (in Advisory)

    Cons

    Salary can be slightly lower than its competitors

    PwC2019-11-06
  2. "Great Culture and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, the work (dealflow), work/life balance, training

    Cons

    The pay is not great based on the standard of work we are producing

    PwC2019-08-08
  3. "Best start for assurance careers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to large complex clients, experienced teams and many learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance and compensation is not great.

    PwC2019-07-10
  4. "Recognise and accelerate their staff’s development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic team, clients, and opportunities to accelerate my progression instead of the standard “x” years in role

    Cons

    Role can be demanding and you need to manage your work life balance

    PwC2019-06-09
  5. "Fast paced environment - No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment Challenging work Smart people Good culture

    Cons

    No work life balance

    PwC2019-02-20
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Amazing intern training, lovely work life balance

    Cons

    Not enough work sometimes for interns

    Advice to Management

    Maybe a centralised system to distribute jobs?

    PwC2019-02-03
  7. "Administrator/analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture Good Pay Good Work life Balance

    Cons

    Could have more social events Holiday can be longer

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the well being of your employees

    PwC2019-01-22
  8. "Christchurch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good systems, work life balance, interesting place to work. PwC offers employees internal training, and a competitive remuneration package. Work culture is also very strong.

    Cons

    THere is a lot of time spent doing administration and non productive tasks. There is politics involved to get promotions. An element of luck involved in terms of getting put on good jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more admin staff to do pure admin work. Most of time spent as an associate director is spent doing administration and other tasks which are not productive.

    PwC2018-05-22
  9. "Good Big 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advisory Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PwC

    Pros

    Build your professional skills, get broad exposure to industries and different technical areas

    Cons

    Partnerships can like fiefdoms... work/life balance can be bad depending on what area you are working in (e.g. transaction services is pretty tough).

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to management as I've been out of the business for a while, but they should survey their staff and act on their feedback

    PwC2017-06-25
  10. "Good company and strategy and focus, but you're just another cog in the system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    – Important focus on technology and adapting to evolving market needs – Generally larger operation which means more opportunity to work across diverse things that may be of interest – Increasing focus on improving work-life balance outcomes for staff

    Cons

    – Little interest in the thoughts and opinions of lower-level staff: it's the partners way or no way – Career coaching is practically non-existent due to focus on clients and not really caring about junior staff career development – Not made to very valuable: everyone is replaceable and they make you know it – Entry-level start out salary has not increased for many years

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your junior staff and at least try and pretend you don't think we're all replaceable.

    PwC2017-02-10
Found 4479 reviews
</>Embed