Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan CEO 	Ron Mock
Ron Mock
63 Ratings
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    can't think of any right now

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-10-30
  2. "Good place for internships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

    Pros

    A lot of other co-ops to interact and learn from

    Cons

    Management can sometimes be busy

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-10-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "OTPP is very good, but can be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong work ethic; hire the best and demand the best Always seeking ways to improve Well respected brand

    Cons

    Cultural expectation is thay you are always "on" at all times of day; no safe way to fail No flexibility to work remotely

    Advice to Management

    culture adjustment to allow staff to prioritize so they are not overworked Institute policy for flexiblity with working from home and support it to help remove negative stigma otpp culture faces when working remotely

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-09-27
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

    Pros

    good work life balance for professionals

    Cons

    location is no where near downtown

    Advice to Management

    move downtown!

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-09-13
  5. "OTPP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

    Pros

    Great culture, people and environment

    Cons

    A bit slow, repetitive and quiet

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-09-20
  6. "data modeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

    Pros

    great team,flexible environment and manage ment style

    Cons

    location seems to be the only one

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-08-27
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan full-time

    Pros

    Lots of nice people working here. Many employees stay a long time because there is good job security. Professional environment but friendly people as well.

    Cons

    Good benefits but salary is a bit low and they don't like to give increases. Some departments are very political. Also I ended up leaving because no advancement opportunities were given to me in 5+ years.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-07-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great purpose: helping secure pensions for the teachers of Ontario. The plan has a surplus, so the atmosphere is positive.

    Cons

    Location: Yonge & Finch - there's not much to do in the area. But an offset is that the commute may be shorter, depending on where you live,

    Advice to Management

    Modernize talent development & office layout; implement a work-from-home policy

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-07-12
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in North York, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Motivated and very Intelligent co-workers

    Cons

    Location (not in Financial District)

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-06-20
  10. "Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and pension.

    Cons

    Favoritism and unprofessional behaviour. However, this was noted only in the development department and not in any other areas.

    Advice to Management

    Better management training and create a "safe" environment.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2017-06-28
Found 141 reviews