Nestlé Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Nestlé Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé CEO Mark Schneider
Mark Schneider
326 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engineering Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Nice friendly workmates Easy communication to boss

    Cons

    Staff may not know each other

    Nestlé2019-10-26
  2. "Factory Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Factory Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Learning Opportunity Growth towards career progression if you are willing to put in the effort

    Cons

    Work Life Balance can be bad on your role and team i.e Finance generally works long hours

    Nestlé2019-09-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Ummm not manu, didn't even give us nespresso, had to buy them yourself

    Cons

    Everything from culture through to business process, typically if a company has to keep telling you how much they care about the people it is usually a sign that they dont

    Nestlé2019-05-31
  4. "Really good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mangere
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé

    Pros

    Bonus (8-10%) Good coffee iPhone 7 for business proposal Free food time to time Really good onboard Good HR team and support

    Cons

    Nothing. The atmosphere is really great. I have nothing to say. It's probably the best company I have worked for so far

    Nestlé2017-10-25
  5. "Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very organised and disciplined in its approach to work rules Very good focus on quality of product

    Cons

    Can be a bit stifling due to all the rules and cosntraints

    Advice to Management

    Allow more freedom to innovate and improve cross functional communication

    Nestlé2012-06-11
  6. "Good culture overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tactical Buyer in Lahore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respectful bosses. Supportive upper management.

    Cons

    Long hours. Way too cost focused.

    Nestlé2019-12-11
  7. "Stability and Sustainable Performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    Multinational, Career, Team, Brands, R&D

    Cons

    Corporate, Risk Avert, Slower, Less Flexibility, Lack of Growth

    Nestlé2019-12-11
  8. "A place for your professional development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight in Kiev
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time

    Pros

    All opportunities to grow professionally, strong work ethics

    Cons

    sporadic overload however it is manageable and rewarded at the end

    Nestlé2019-12-07
  9. "Nestle is eliminating the DSD positions nationwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dsd in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is reasonable and so are the benefits

    Cons

    There were to many changes in the past year

    Nestlé2019-12-08
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Officer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a good organisation to work

    Cons

    There is nothing as such

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Nestlé2019-12-07
Found 4541 reviews