Mollie Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Mollie Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Mollie CEO Gaston Aussems (no image)
Gaston Aussems
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Mollie <3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Lokeren, East Flanders
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool Vibe Really cool product Mollie parties and events Mollie swag Happy customers

    Cons

    Not really a cons.

    Advice to Management

    More communications sometimes

    Mollie2019-12-09
  2. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fast growing company with a really nice culture and work vibe in the city center of Amsterdam. The lovely colleagues, open mindsets, positive mentalities and the option to grow and learn a lot is what I really enjoy.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at this moment

    Mollie2019-12-02
  3. "A great work environment that stimulates creativity, ambitions and an authentic culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie full-time

    Pros

    Top 3 1. Great culture. Possibility to be yourself (authentic) 2. Boosts my mood and creates happiness in my daily work activities 3. Growth potential

    Cons

    I don't have any :)

    Mollie2019-11-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Feeling right at home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Backend Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mollie is one of those companies where they do not only say they solve problems in the best way possible but actually enables you to do so. You can take time to actually create well tailored code and this is a mentality that lives with every programmer at Mollie. It also makes me really feel at home, working with a lot of great minds and generally nice people makes me a really happy developer.

    Cons

    As with many companies the future roadmap is not always that clear. I feel like this is where Mollie could really improve.

    Advice to Management

    Making the future of the company more transparent and clear could really make us Mollies believe in it and have more passion about it.

    Mollie2019-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great fintech atmosphere in the centre of Amsterdam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Mollie you can be who you really are! When you are coming from a very big company you can't believe that in the beginning, but they support you in being as authentic as possible. Only authentic you can show your real potential! The application process went really fast and smooth. Between the first call and the last interview is not lying much time and when you start at your first day almost everything is set... up so you don't have to wait for days to gain access to the system. From the first day on you are a part of Mollie and you will be seen as a full member and get fast responsibility. I really enjoy the trust they have in me and my work.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any negative points right now.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Mollie2019-11-15
  6. "Mollie provides employees with unparalleled levels of opportunity and resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    And this results in products that changed the industry and people's lives: - By focusing on details and experience we create beautiful, intuitive and useful products - Being surrounded by passionate people that share a commitment to doing great work, pushes me to do great work — time and time again - Everyone here is a maker or a maker-to-be. That's how Mollie creates the kind of products that make an impact on... the payment space. Being able to have an idea, getting stuck on it and walking up to a colleague that helps you remove the obstacle — and then watch him take your idea to the next level by saying "What if..." is empowering and invaluable to me. - Having a career at Mollie taught me to have the courage to embrace my bold side. Here I'm challenged to defy routine. To travel uncharted paths and figure out ways to do things that others haven't — to be a part of something far bigger than myself. - At Mollie, we believe in authenticity — to be your authentic self and stay true to it. And by allowing me to be myself, I've able to create work that I truly stand behind and improve the work of others using my greatest strengths — just by being myself and being appreciated for it.

    Show More

    Cons

    I truly can't find any minus points — to be continued

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing talented people to do the best work of their life, keep providing them with opportunity and resources so that they can change people's lives, keep fostering a diverse culture where everyone is accepted and is authentic.

    Mollie2019-11-02
  7. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medior Compliance Officer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Mollie for almost two years, and honestly, time has flown by. One of the best things about Mollie is the great culture, vibe and colleagues. The co-workers are all extremely driven, ambitious and enjoy working together to improve Mollie's product. Taking responsibility and ownership is something that is greatly encouraged within Mollie. The company also invests in personal and professional growth and... in hosting teambuilding events (summer parties, (sports) activities, etc) and has other perks like Mollie merchandise, flexible hours and free lunch. One of the major benefits of being a compliance officer at Mollie, is that the team is relatively small, which means that you have a lot of individual responsibility and there is room to take on projects independently, while still having the benefits of being able to spar with your colleagues. The team is extremely knowledgeable and talented, so there are a lot opportunities to learn and to grow within the team and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Mollie operates in a complex environment, with a great deal of regulatory requirements, obligations and internal policies, which can make it a challenging environment to work in. There are many things happening at the same time that require attention, but since the team is quite small, the individual workload can be quite big. On the other hand, these challenges and having to take responsibility and ownership over... projects is exactly what makes it an interesting environment to work in.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Never forget to keep an eye on the company culture. Mollie has a unique company culture, but since the company has grown so fast over the last couple of months maintaining the vibe and culture is definitely a point of attention.

    Mollie2019-09-26
  8. "Working in the Data Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working in the Data Team because it offers lot of space for creativity and learning. The working environment in Mollie has a positive and friendly vibe. People are keen on helping one another and share their knowledge with colleagues both while working on projects and during presentations/sessions accompanied by Friday drinks. A big plus is also the location of the office (Keizersgracht) and the view on... the canals I have from my desk. I would recommend choosing Mollie as your employer.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a company that grows fast, and sometimes there are processes that need to be established so that they scale well with the size of the company. However, I don't feel like this blocks my the workflow of the team I am part of.

    Mollie2019-09-26
  9. "People over process company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It've been 2 months since I joined Mollie. - Great vibe, relax culture... - People embraces you quickly, you feel as you are part of the team from the beginning. - Onboarding was very clear and everything done step by step it was flawless and heard they are yet implemented and I was one of the newbie experienced. - Very Senior lead developers, they know what they are doing and surprisingly there are not much... boring processes if it's not about the security or dealing with core business. So ownership is part of the culture. That's surprising for over 150 people company. - There is this career framework and it's tracked by lead developers to keep developers up to date and guide how they want to grow. - Super good budget for seminars, workshops etc. - Information is clear and baby steps appreciated. - Great test coverage. - Flexible starting and finishing times. - All up to date equipment. Including adjustable tables, super wide monitors, bose headphones and top gear mac. - Great location, just in the heart of Amsterdam.

    Show More

    Cons

    Reasonably an old codebase and many things are there no body knows why exactly. Since it's still my second month cannot really see that much cons at this stage.

    Advice to Management

    Will evaluate later, since it's my second month, cannot see that much of how things shape.

    Mollie2019-09-18
  10. "A very nice place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mollie full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company where the quality of the product matters. This means that we strive to write the best possible code. Always with cheerfull code-reviews, pointing out where we can do better. Test cases are encouraged. Also, this is a place where we bring new ideas and they might get accepted easily if they are proven good. Besides the coding part, the fact that we can ask for the hardware that we like is something... precious (I got the mouse that I liked, a big screen, the most recent MacBook Pro, a nice char, a sit-stand desk, etc). The company is also very supportive in many different ways. The HR is always helpful, more than once I had some personal requests that helped me out very quickly. The lunch is always fresh and very nice. Our product owner is very nice and always helps the team to keep up with the goals.

    Show More

    Cons

    The business is very broad. So it takes some time to get "productive". There is a lot of rules, partners, providers, payment stuff involved, that we must know to start coding. Personally, (and it is an unusual opinion) I don't like the office location, right in the middle of the city. I would prefer if it was in a less crowded place. We don't have a very strict agile environment. But I feel like, it is working... fine.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the freedom of the developers to suggest and to come up with the solutions. Always invest in training, this helps a lot to keep nerds minds motivated. Take care to grow sustainably. I really like to meet the owners in the kitchen and to talk about the company. Keep up this channel always open.

    Mollie2019-08-26
Found 33 reviews