Michelin North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Michelin North America Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michelin North America CEO Alexis Garcin (no image)
Alexis Garcin
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cash Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible and great people

    Cons

    A complex organization which makes it difficult to accomplish anything.

    Michelin North America2019-12-08
  2. "Michelin Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Bridgewater, NS

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good benefits. - 12 hour shifts allow for many days off.

    Cons

    - Alternating between night and day shifts can be tough on the body. - Monotonous tasks.

    Michelin North America2019-12-06
  3. "Good place but the hours sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Reliability Technician 

    I worked at Michelin North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Weird rotating shift work when I was there

    Michelin North America2019-11-26
  4. "ICARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    While there are opportunities to make improvements at every company, Michelin is committed to doing so. The company is focused on developing leadership based on the ICARE model. Inspiring Creating Trust Awareness Results Empowerment As the company evolves, the leadership is evolving with it. That’s a good thing.

    Cons

    Many managers and employees are still stuck in the “way it used to be”. People need to understand times are changing, and to stay competitive, we must evolve as employees.

    Advice to Management

    Too much still feels like it requires approval from France to make local and regional decisions. Also, don’t be afraid to help bad managers leave the company.

    Michelin North America2019-10-25
  5. "Excellent place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Michelin North America

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great work/life balance, good benefits, I feel that the company truly cares for their employees, great leadership, in my area pay is above average.

    Cons

    Communication between shops, the buddy system.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting employees based on if they’re in the “click” and promote them based on experience. Management is overlooking talent just to promote people that doesn’t deserve it and get rid of employees with poor performance.

    Michelin North America2019-10-24
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reliability Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time

    Pros

    Higher pay than most in area and good benefits

    Cons

    Not much room to move up in maintenance.

    Michelin North America2019-10-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad managers!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable, but not much else

    Cons

    no one is happy, bad managers, benefits are terrible these days.

    Michelin North America2019-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for which to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IS Support in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits (used to be great). Solid company, great product, and I believe they really care about their people. They have been at the forefront of embracing diversity and realizing a mix of beliefs and ideas produce the best results.

    Cons

    Benefits are not as good as they were when I started working for them.

    Advice to Management

    Make Michelin a premium place to work. Make better choices with the capital expense money. A lot of the infrastructure (building and manufacturing equipment) need updating.

    Michelin North America2019-10-19
  9. "Better Way Forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Industrial Progress Engineer 

    I have been working at Michelin North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Michelin challenges its employees to apply the core values of the company. The core values are not just words on a website.

    Cons

    Some of the physical work environments in the plants are difficult to adjust to.

    Michelin North America2019-10-17
  10. "10 Years + as Michelin Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Michelin North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Workers are empowered to effect real change. Teamwork is not just a buzz word.

    Cons

    Politics from the central office in France

    Michelin North America2019-10-10
Found 387 reviews