Lidl Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Ignazio Paterno (no image)
Ignazio Paterno
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and good training given(in 240 reviews)

  • "Good salary and progression opportunity(in 64 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours for each shift, some customers are just a NO(in 168 reviews)

  • "Hard work but still well rewarded(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits Good hourly rate Have met some great people Always busy

    Cons

    Only part time contracts available. Need to push for training if desired

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-05-16

    Lidl Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Brand Team

    It's fantastic to hear you're enjoying working with us! Thank you for leaving a review and for all of the hard work you put in to make your store a success, we really appreciate it. - Corina, Lidl GB

  2. "Très bien"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bègles
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Everything, fast, indépendant, good team work, good hygiene

    Cons

    Long lines, less employees, staff

    Lidl2020-05-13
  3. "Good pay for the work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Pay was above average for the job

    Cons

    Pressure to hit unreasonable and non-customer friendly targets

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-05-12

    Lidl Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thanks for leaving a review, we're glad to hear you would recommend Lidl overall. Thank you for all your hard work while with us, we wish you all the best for the future.- Corina, Lidl GB

  4. "It was good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m very organized person and down to earth person friendly and always ready to help and deal whit demands

    Cons

    Learn more more and improve day by day

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-05-09
  5. "Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    It’s a great challenge and the company has loads of benefits

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say there are any cons.

    Lidl2020-05-09

    Lidl Response

    May 19, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you are happy working at Lidl and that you enjoy the rewards and benefits that we offer to our employees! Keep up the good work! - Corina, Lidl GB

  6. "Good profesional experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - IT Auditor in Neckarsulm
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good experience in general .

    Cons

    Low salaries compared to other similar companies.

    Lidl2020-05-09
  7. "Confused Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay for experience Hours were good initially Duties weren't horrible

    Cons

    Change of management made things worse Corporate and management weren't on the same page

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-05-23
  8. "It was okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Assistant in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Fast paced Kind Good customer assistant

    Cons

    Don’t be rude to customers

    Lidl2020-05-22
  9. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy, given loads of responsibility

    Cons

    Pay isn't great for the work load Poor opportunity of progression

    Lidl2020-05-05
  10. "Easy job however not worth the stress from managment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Goole, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Easy job if you like stacking shelves. Some nice customers make the job enjoyable.

    Cons

    A lot expected of you beyond your working hours. Top heavy on management not enough customer service assistants. Politics within stores is intense. Some management is poor- at store level and regional. Training needs improving, fancy online training but not practical.

    Lidl2020-05-20
Found 1651 reviews
</>Embed