L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,175 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    The managers, from your Area Manager to everyone in the head office who you will communicate with, are so friendly, supportive, helpful and efficient. They are fair, give positive and encouraging feedback as well as constructive criticism (without making it personal). I enjoyed the training and learning about the history of my brand too - it helps to really cultivate a genuine passion within the company! Best... employer I have had so far.

    Show More

    Cons

    In terms of logistics - the products by big cosmetics brands owned by L'Oreal often only reach New Zealand months after their release in the USA or overseas.

    L'Oréal2015-04-28
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Lots of s free samples to try

    Cons

    High stress environment at times

    L'Oréal2019-09-09
  3. "Fast-paced, you can learn alot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    You will be given a full responsibility for the business, therefore you will learn alot.

    Cons

    Due to the heavy workload, work & life balance is not so good. (But this depends on where and which function you are in)

    Advice to Management

    Need to remove all the non-essential reportings and zone visits.

    L'Oréal2019-07-02
  4. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, frquent changese on a weekly basis

    Cons

    Unclear communication from management

    Advice to Management

    Clearer communication

    L'Oréal2019-05-07
  5. "Senior Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Best beauty brands in the world

    Cons

    Not progressive enough as the industry leaders

    Advice to Management

    Take more risks

    L'Oréal2019-04-26
  6. "Overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large company, amazing people, great perks

    Cons

    Work very hard, always doing 1.5 peoples jobs

    Advice to Management

    Don't micro-manage

    L'Oréal2014-09-20
  7. "Fantastic company with good work environment and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Area Sales Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young, like minded people to work. No office politics. Well defined career progression.

    Cons

    Seen as a cosmetics company rather than an full fledged FMCG company

    L'Oréal2019-12-12
  8. "Fast paced learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Full focus on consumers and the power of brands Fun, passionate people around to motivate Steep learning curve from the outset Innovative thinking environment lends itself to achieving strong results

    Cons

    Sometimes excessive pressure and focus on the minor details that don't shift business performance Passion sometimes turns to overly emotional aggression from senior leaders

    Advice to Management

    Consider the international mindset of employees that want to travel within the company Focus on better gender equality at senior level Give more global visibility to each local market

    L'Oréal2019-12-07
  9. "Main power solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Beauty Advisor in Kota Kinabalu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can take the opportunity to learn about beauty products. Make up techniques, have twice a year training. How to serve customers professionally

    Cons

    I quit because my salary at the time couldn't cover my commitment.

    Advice to Management

    Give me a chance to work with you. I'm interested in working in the beauty line

    L'Oréal2019-12-06
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, upward mobility

    Cons

    none that I can think of at the moment

    L'Oréal2019-12-06
Found 3600 reviews