L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,132 Ratings
Pros
  • "Learn to work in a fast-paced environment(in 115 reviews)

  • "L'Oreal offers competitive salary and great benefits(in 106 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be improved(in 357 reviews)

  • "Relatively poor work life balance with long hours often continuing into the night(in 228 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    The managers, from your Area Manager to everyone in the head office who you will communicate with, are so friendly, supportive, helpful and efficient. They are fair, give positive and encouraging feedback as well as constructive criticism (without making it personal). I enjoyed the training and learning about the history of my brand too - it helps to really cultivate a genuine passion within the company! Best employer I have had so far.

    Cons

    In terms of logistics - the products by big cosmetics brands owned by L'Oreal often only reach New Zealand months after their release in the USA or overseas.

    L'Oréal2015-04-28

    L'Oréal Response

    June 5, 2015Employer Branding Manager

    Wow, thanks so much for this glowing review. We couldn't agree more about the passion that drives us every day. Passion for innovation, passion for our people, passion for understanding the consumer - it makes every day an adventure, where we're all enjoying the collective challenge to capture the market.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Lots of s free samples to try

    Cons

    High stress environment at times

    L'Oréal2019-09-09
  3. "Fast-paced, you can learn alot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    You will be given a full responsibility for the business, therefore you will learn alot.

    Cons

    Due to the heavy workload, work & life balance is not so good. (But this depends on where and which function you are in)

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-07-02
  4. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, frquent changese on a weekly basis

    Cons

    Unclear communication from management

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-05-07

    L'Oréal Response

    May 20, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear colleague, Thank you for your review, we are working closely with our internal teams to collect feedback like yours and continuously improve our leadership communication throughout the company. Transparency is key to our business. We’re glad to hear about your positive experience and wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Wish you a lovely day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  5. "Senior Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Best beauty brands in the world

    Cons

    Not progressive enough as the industry leaders

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-04-26

    L'Oréal Response

    May 28, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re very proud of our passionate employees who drive our business forward every day. We're happy to see you would recommend us and work every day to become more agile and giving more autonomy to all our teams. We wish you success and happiness for the future. Have a great day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  6. "Overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large company, amazing people, great perks

    Cons

    Work very hard, always doing 1.5 peoples jobs

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2014-09-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and good leadership in the division I work in.

    Cons

    Lots of work and some members of organization not mindful of your time off.

    L'Oréal2019-10-17
  8. "Exciting challenges and entrepreneurial culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Project Manager in Geneva
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The entrepreneurial spirit is real and you can always share new ideas to your superiors, it is a great place to get creative. The innovations and digital means in place allow you to learn a lot every day and the culture in the swiss office is very welcoming and friendly

    Cons

    The workload can be intense

    L'Oréal2019-10-18
  9. "Assistant Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Good Training, Good to start career

    Cons

    Long Working hour, complicated work flow

    L'Oréal2019-10-17
  10. "L'Oréal Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Learn to work in a fast-paced environment L'Oréal offers competitive salary and great benefits

    Cons

    Relatively poor work life balance Very challenging and long approval process

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-10-17
Found 3519 reviews