Kronos Incorporated Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Kronos Incorporated Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1252 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Kronos Incorporated CEO Aron J. Ain
Aron J. Ain
949 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons beyond the normal ups and downs of day to day work life(in 60 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the work life balance doesn't work well(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    work culture, transparency, work life balance, total rewards

    Cons

    may be long travel for candidates staying in Gurgaon

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-21
  2. "Wish I Would Have Joined Sooner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Sales jobs can be notoriously cut-throat. The most underdeveloped and worst parts of a company culture always shine through in Sales Jobs. When quota-attainment carries more weight than employee satisfaction, Sales organizations struggle. I've seen it first hand at a former employer. Kronos has high expectations. Kronos expects to employ high-character employees who always seek to do the right thing. Kronos expects...

    Show More

    Cons

    While the company employs fewer women in senior leadership positions than I'd prefer, I know the company cares about improving that ratio while doing it with the most qualified person for the job. Cons arise from time to time, but they are always addressed with transparency. And that is just so unique.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Never forget what makes us great, which is the kind of service we deliver to our customer. I'll take incredible service over ground breaking tech, any day. Thank you for helping us offer BOTH.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-20
  3. "Great company to work for in Delhi/NCR region..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You work for an employer who cares for their employee.

    Cons

    All good nothing significant which can be mentioned.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-16
  4. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every single person I have encountered, no matter if they worked remote or in an office, has been so helpful and supportive. If you're not sure about something, the culture here is to help. Work/life balance is shocking. They really care about your family and those around you in your life. #workyourway is a real thing. They also have a great mentorship program as well. The culture around mentoring and having one...

    Show More

    Cons

    None - it's not a perfect place, but the authenticity speaks volumes where mistakes arise. If someone forgot to do something, they say "I forgot. I apologize". Incredible culture of people being themselves without putting on a show. This is a perfect place to work because of the care people have in each other.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to do the great things you have been doing.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Team culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Employee focus, collaborative teams, technology centric

    Cons

    Compensation, corporate central, marketing outpacing results

    Advice to Management

    Align comp with industry

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Still loving it after 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Enablement Manager in Lowell, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    My team is great - passionate, dedicated, creative and fun to work with. I am inspired every time I hear Aron speak! Our technology and solutions make a difference to people not just companies.

    Cons

    With the fast pace of growth, there are some disconnects between teams that need additional focus.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not enjoying working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, and perks are really good.

    Cons

    Procedure for everything is so complicated and time-consuming. Roles are not well defined and one spends lots of time doing the things which are not their job Equipment and office (Montreal) are not even near other companies The product is extremely old - not interesting at all Technology wise also, a bit outdated

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-16
  8. "Believe the Positive Reviews..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Our CEO walks his talk in terms of Employee Engagement and the importance of Customer Satisfaction and Retention. In my experience over the past two years, all of the positive employee reviews have been borne out to be true. Excellent place to work and make your career.

    Cons

    Kronos is a company with a long history and in some cases, very tenured employees. In that way, things sometimes move slowly; not because of willing resistance to change, but because employees simply don't know any other way.

    Advice to Management

    The current strategy is solid and there is clearly growth and opportunity ahead for Kronos Employees, Customers and Shareholders.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-02
  9. "Great company prepared for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Started within the last year and the training has been fantastic. Culture is great, feel supported by senior management, manager and fellow sales team members. Continued investment in product places us in position to win deals and will continue to advance into the future.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to find items on different SharePoint sites.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Paid Health Insurance Lots of restaurants around

    Cons

    - Get a speech from CEO one day about flexibility and work life balance and 3 days later get work from home benefit removed is a reality. - Micromanagement - Lack of trust towards employee - Lack of trust towards managers (from upper management) - Work on desktop machines - Upper management hides in his office and doesn't want to confront employees - Lack of innovation - Everything will be great in the 2-3 months...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start trusting your employees and tells us the why. Don't be so secretive about everything. Market is fierce and other companies around are offering good benefits too. Removing benefits 1 by 1 is probably a bad strategy.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-05-16
Found 1252 reviews