Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
22 Ratings
  1. "The Most Flexible RESP in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If it’s not the best, it should be one of the very best RESP products company, Canadian Parents trusted over 50 years!

    Cons

    Being the highly regulated RESP specialist, the self motivation and on going online webinar “continues education” trainings are limited to those who like challenge Personality hard working person.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully KFF be prudent in the investment!

    Knowledge First Financial2019-12-05
  2. "Great company to work for as an experienced rep for 17 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Knowledge First is an awesome company to work for. The company is progressive and always moving forward to meet the needs of today's parents. Being able to make a difference in a family is not only rewarding but creates a meaningful purpose to what we do as sales reps. The McCarthy Balian branch is an awesome branch to be a part of. The assistance and support is over the top, making it an excellent environment to... work in!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons that I have ever experienced.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-11-27
  3. "Great environment and challenging role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative work environment, lots of challenging aspects to the job that allow me to always learn new skills, and always feel recognized for me efforts.

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-11-25
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The people here are amazing - Management shows appreciation - Supportive environment - Lots of events and engagement - Lots of community support initiatives

    Cons

    None I can think of. I really love it here and I don't have any reason to want to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Continue showing your appreciation and leading the company forward!

    Knowledge First Financial2019-11-05
  5. "Strives to be a good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relatively good benefits, telecommuting option

    Cons

    can get very hectic at times

    Knowledge First Financial2019-07-19
  6. "avoid and save your money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    can start off part time

    Cons

    they are not honest about the cost of the training and licensing. poor support and they expect you to learn things too fast. too many pointless webinars and meetings.

    Advice to Management

    be honest about time, cost and commitment required to succeed at knowledge first financial. otherwise your wasting your and other peoples time.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-07-31
  7. "Worst Company in Financial Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really cannot think of anything good to write.

    Cons

    Executives think they care for you but actions contradicts it. No work/life balance. Doesn't have a clear direction where the company is heading. CEO doesn't even care to know your name.

    Advice to Management

    Make a clear business management plan for the future of the company.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-07-18
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning curve and work environment

    Cons

    Earnings could be better, its not bad either.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-06-24
  9. "RESP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Branch Director in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    Canada's largest RESP Company. RESP Leader

    Cons

    really nothing on the negative side

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Knowledge First Financial2019-06-05
  10. "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

    Cons

    Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

    Advice to Management

    Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
Found 32 reviews