KellyMitchell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

KellyMitchell Group Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
KellyMitchell Group CEO Cassandra Sanford (no image)
Cassandra Sanford
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to know the executives on a personal level and they really acknowledge the hard work you’re putting in(in 14 reviews)

  • "Quick turnaround, nice people to work with, great company(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, except when your contract ends(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance, pay, high rate of turnover(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviornment, lots of opportunity to make money on commission

    Cons

    Demanding, low tolerance for failure, little guidance from management

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with the hiring process was very simple and the team was there with me along the way to answer any questions I had. Very grateful for this opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Kelly Mitchell.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-27
  3. "Thin Ice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers here are the best part of the gig, everyone is in the same boar and going through the same pains. Very social atmosphere. There is a lot of room for growth and if you're lucky things could go very well for you and you could make a lot of commission.

    Cons

    In general a lot of the internal business is not handled professionally or privately, very gossipy and public. All your work is viewed as numbers and if you don't hit these numbers right away and consistently it feels like you could be fired at any moment. Every single person no matter their experience or length of time with the company is held to the same numbers to hit which is ridiculous. They all say they want... you to succeed but management doesn't do much to help you succeed. Staffing is staffing but the pressure you feel while working here is crazy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    INVEST time and resources in to nurturing new talent. Stop making them feel like they are continuously under preforming. Enough with scare tactics and dehumanizing people's work.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-10-11
  4. "Onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group

    Pros

    Communication, professional, helpful. Very easy to work with. They were personable and friendly.

    Cons

    The timing seemed to take longer than what I was use to. Part of this could be my excitement.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-25
  5. "Best. Job. Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone wants to see you succeed, and management is always trying to help you succeed! The work culture is incredible, it is like a home away from home. This is my first job out of college, and I could not ask for a better place to work

    Cons

    I have no cons to add

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-19
  6. "Awesome Matchup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The recruiters were attentive to what I was looking for and matched me up with a job that I enjoyed doing.

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons

    KellyMitchell Group2019-08-29
  7. "TERRIBLE!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time

    Pros

    Okay job out of college.

    Cons

    You're treated like a child. No opportunity for growth

    Advice to Management

    Stop over micro-managing. It made the environment feel like the marines.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-09-05
  8. "Recruiting Pays with a Good Fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are always lots of positions and Clients in every area of work The pay is often good and progresses with each assignment You get an opportunity to develop stability when the contract is long-term

    Cons

    Sometimes it is too long between assignments Client lay-offs are difficult to gauge and prepare for Sometimes the Client may not be a good fit

    Advice to Management

    Ensure assignments are promoted to productive contractors Update the website to give status on applications Give feedback on assignments

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great First Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - learn a lot about the IT industry - great company culture - work in a fast-paced environment - work ethic generates higher income

    Cons

    - pressure to meet numbers when about 75% of the work is based on luck - micromanagement can lead to mismanagement

    Advice to Management

    Cannot expect everyone to be able to meet submission numbers every week if every single role is "high priority." There needs to be a balance between each recruiter on "easier" and "harder/more specialized" jobs in order for you guys to get the KPI you want.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-13
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is the first thing you notice when you walk through the doors, even during your interview. Everyone is genuinely interested in your well-being. It is easy to work together on any issues that arise, as everyone is willing to answer any questions or jump in when needed. In the short time I've been here, I've already witnessed three promotions in our office, not to mention promotions in other offices, which... shows there is always room to grow here. The upper management has an open door policy, making them incredibly approachable, and they always make you feel valued.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-08
Found 171 reviews