KellyMitchell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

KellyMitchell Group Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cassandra Sanford
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to know the executives on a personal level and they really acknowledge the hard work you’re putting in(in 18 reviews)

  • "The culture at KellyMitchell is the best I've experienced in a work environment thus far(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance, pay, high rate of turnover(in 11 reviews)

  • "No cons, except when your contract ends(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great First Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - learn a lot about the IT industry - great company culture - work in a fast-paced environment - work ethic generates higher income

    Cons

    - pressure to meet numbers when about 75% of the work is based on luck - micromanagement can lead to mismanagement

    Advice to Management

    Cannot expect everyone to be able to meet submission numbers every week if every single role is "high priority." There needs to be a balance between each recruiter on "easier" and "harder/more specialized" jobs in order for you guys to get the KPI you want.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-13
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is the first thing you notice when you walk through the doors, even during your interview. Everyone is genuinely interested in your well-being. It is easy to work together on any issues that arise, as everyone is willing to answer any questions or jump in when needed. In the short time I've been here, I've already witnessed three promotions in our office, not to mention promotions in other offices, which shows...

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    KellyMitchell Group2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Smaller company than other staffing firms so growth is encouraged

    Cons

    Competitive pay with other staffing firms but if you succeed and continue to grow your pay will obviously increase

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "One of the rare ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company culture I've been part of by far - the leaders have huge hearts and are very open to opinions on improvement. Been super successful here in my first year

    Cons

    Smaller company so with that comes growing pains, some disorganization, lack of direction, etc. Just comes with the territory but lots of potential

    Advice to Management

    I think the training and ways that we get folks ramped up can improve. There's a bit of a metrics-driven mentality (understandably) -- But I think with that comes the risk of fore-going quality and efficiency. I think there's a smarter way to be successful in our industry and we need to learn to adapt and maybe hear thoughts from the employees more often on how to improve these things

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't expect any better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMP, WNPC 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This team truly worked hard to get me on board in a timely manner with great professionalism. I am grateful for Erin and Amanda's dedication to provide a long term role while staying in touch and communicating frequently throughout the process. I recommend anyone looking for new opportunities to contact Kelly Mitchell.

    Cons

    I am not aware of anything but positive results at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-05-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers help to make the days bearable, you are all in it together

    Cons

    Management is unethical and focused on office politics and leads with scare tactics. You are measured on metrics that are unrealistic and everyone ends up fudging their numbers Fraternal atmosphere Benefits are expensive. No matching 401k

    Advice to Management

    The heavy turnover is because of you.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-06-06
  7. "Efficient, well organized and growing for good reason."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are Pros throughout the organization. It's clear it's not their first time in the business. Not mine either. They rate near the top and I've seen them all.

    Cons

    From my perspective, none so far.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-04-05
  8. "Proud to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time

    Pros

    An honest review - I’ve been at KellyMitchell for almost a year now and I couldn’t be more thankful. As a recent grad, the transition from college to a full-time career here has been rewarding to say the least. To put it simply, I found my home. Leadership invests in employees' satisfaction and continuously strives to make sure that you’re growing personally and professionally. You get to know the executives on a personal...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    KellyMitchell Group2019-03-19
  9. "Competitive & Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    After reading some of the recent reviews, I felt compelled to write something honest. I have been working at KellyMitchell for a while - and yes, this environment is competitive, it can be tough at times, and it will challenge you - but these are not negatives in my opinion. These are just a few of the reasons why I love it here. I joined KellyMitchell because I wanted the challenge. I wanted to change and grow personally...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to share right now.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-03-19
  10. "Ton of Opportunity!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KellyMitchell Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, earning potential, and career opportunities! I've been working at KellyMitchell for a few years now, and I can honestly say I'm more excited about KM than I've ever been! I love being surrounded by motivated, hard working individuals, who aren't just co-workers, but also friends. It's a fast pace, competitive, rewarding environment. The earning potential is there, if you put the work in. Our commission structure...

    Show More

    Cons

    The staffing industry can be challenging. You're going to have some uncontrollable factors. So, you have to be able to think on your feet and come up with solutions.

    Advice to Management

    We're growing fast. Continue promoting from within and encouraging people to step up and become leaders.

    KellyMitchell Group2019-03-19
Found 163 reviews