Kellogg Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Kellogg Company Reviews

Updated 22 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Kellogg Company CEO Steven Cahillane
Steven Cahillane
209 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance and business demands are terrible(in 163 reviews)

  • "Long hours but other than that good place to work in(in 77 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    The immediate team/colleagues are amazing, company car for personal use

    Cons

    Management, lack of respsect, do as I say not as I do, unprofessional, they have ‘K Values’ which they don’t uphold

    Advice to Management

    Learn to grow and manage/work along side your team. Uphold the K Values you all seem ‘live by’. People don’t leave a company, they leave their manager.

    Kellogg Company2019-09-30
  2. "Great working environment, high workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are great, the office is nice

    Cons

    High workload, not really feeling like we’re changing anything in the way things are done, even at a small direct level through our complaints to our direct superiors

    Advice to Management

    Try to impact our daily routine more, make it more efficient, rather than always trying to impress your stakeholders by our ‘great’ progress to the ‘great business plan’ that’s ‘coming up’ - this also forces us to constantly give ample reports all the time which takes time and adds to our already high workload

    Kellogg Company2019-10-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Strong Company Culture Depending On The Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kellogg Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kind and intelligent people to work alongside

    Cons

    When in the office most people work remotely, so there is very little office culture

    Advice to Management

    work harder to foster a stronger sense of pride so people want to come into the office

    Kellogg Company2019-10-17
  4. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager IT Security in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Has a better work life balance in IT - Great and new technologies to work - Supportive management

    Cons

    - Slow on decision making

    Kellogg Company2019-10-16
  5. "Soul of a start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Great exposure, high responsibilities, fast growth

    Cons

    Small organization by revenue size

    Kellogg Company2019-10-14
  6. "Employee Friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to learn with work.

    Cons

    Nothing find, All the best

    Kellogg Company2019-10-13
  7. "Line worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Line Worker in Jackson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On the line temp thru staff management

    Cons

    Slow. U don't know what ur main job is . U might be here today or somewhere else. Then if they don't have nothing for u to do that day u might go home. That's thur . The walk to get in the plant is about a mile long. After u get In u have another half a file to the break room. The u have a quarter mile to your work station. Asides that its ok

    Kellogg Company2019-10-12
  8. "Better Companies Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Summer Hours if you can use them

    Cons

    Change thing too often to see if something works.

    Kellogg Company2019-10-22
  9. "Total Chaos of managing change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kellogg Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it is a good name in the CV

    Cons

    No training high variance of salary within the same team

    Advice to Management

    update your knowledge

    Kellogg Company2019-10-21
  10. "constantly reorganizing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Kellogg Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    compensation, paid well for the role

    Cons

    constantly reorganizing, your responsibilities change constantly

    Advice to Management

    figure out how you want to run the business and do so

    Kellogg Company2019-10-18
Found 1776 reviews