KPMG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

KPMG Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16615 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
KPMG CEO Lynne Doughtie
Lynne Doughtie
2394 Ratings
  1. "Kpmg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kpmg is a great place to work

    Cons

    Kpmg has no cons that I noticed

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-21
  2. "Deals Advisory department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 

    I have been working at KPMG full-time

    Pros

    good career start and high potential promotion chance

    Cons

    very strick even stubben on client facing materials

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-20
  3. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart colleagues who will invest in your development Great social life Opens up fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    Performance reviews are opaque and political

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-20
  4. "Advisory Management Consultant, People and Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consulting Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great learning platform and multinational culture

    Cons

    Staff Benefits could be better

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-20
  5. "Very good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager Facilities in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. And a very matured leaders.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think off

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-19
  6. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate - Advisory in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very smart people - Interesting issues you’re working on - Good exposure to the clients - Good life/work balance

    Cons

    - Still looking for cons

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-19
  7. "Clear Choice for people, clients and the public."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Senior in Barranquilla, Atlántico
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A game changer and best school after you graduate.

    Cons

    None. I trust KPMG´s culture. You just have to work hard and eventually you will succeed.

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-19
  8. "Audit Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at KPMG full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunity, mentorship from seniors

    Cons

    None as such. Sometimes lacks coordination among upper management

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-19
  9. "Big 4 with good vibes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Deal Advisory in Zaventem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the automated promotion system of the Big 4 model, good training opportunities, modern and efficiently located offices. Pleasant and supportive working culture, which is a differentiator vis-a-vis some other Big 4 firms.

    Cons

    Closer to the lower bound in a few segments (Law, Advisory...) hence less exposure to big projects than at Deloitte. I am just talking about Belgium, other markets have different rankings and dynamics.

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-19
  10. "Great place to start your career when you graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collegiate culture, training provided, highly coveted by other companies after 2-3 years of working

    Cons

    Long working hours, average bonus

    Continue reading
    KPMG2019-08-19
Found 16615 reviews