Johnson & Johnson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Johnson & Johnson Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Johnson & Johnson CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
1,998 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance at the office(in 530 reviews)

  • "rios, descontos em produtos J&J, fretado sem descontos para os estagi(in 284 reviews)

Cons
  • "A J&J consumo entrou em um looping muito negativo de resultados que j(in 176 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be tricky in some departments due to lack of resources(in 173 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture created by management

    Cons

    large company creates churn at all levels

    Johnson & Johnson2019-07-16
  2. "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company that looks after its people a lot. Great work environment and heaps of freedom and flexibility

    Cons

    Most of the companies divisions are in Australia - hard to get real access to some resources

    Johnson & Johnson2019-06-19
  3. "Great company, excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Sometimes office politics can cause a bit of distrust and uncertainty.

    Johnson & Johnson2015-05-28
  4. "Great experience, but probably not for a graduate coming out of uni"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of perks, working hours are fantastic, and you get to experience the health care market, which is something you will never learn in business school. Great company for those that have work experience and want to be independent.

    Cons

    It is quite hard to see personal growth in this company because development isn't a key factor. Most employees have already had extensive work experience, and are wanting the next step up. As a uni graduate, this was extremely difficult because I had no idea what I was doing, and there weren't many people to help me.

    Advice to Management

    More development would have been ideal for me, but it is a great company to work for

    Johnson & Johnson2012-09-21
  5. "Good company, highly political work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work-life balance, If you are able to move around the country or world, this company has lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Advancement based on internal politics and ability to move around the country. Limited flexibility in location. Very few distributed teams, butts in chair mentality Management ability is not rewarded or valued

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-14
  6. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time

    Pros

    JNJ has great benefits for the family

    Cons

    Not to many cons really enjoy working for this company

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-12
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment A lot of advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Antiquated systems Adapting to new trends is slow

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-11
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team work ... work life balance is good

    Cons

    Product supply chain is required more

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-09
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good overall benefits, leadership & development opportunities

    Cons

    Constant organizational & Structure changes

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Deployment Lead in New Brunswick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Could work remote, or in an office

    Cons

    Culture is changing, not what it used to be

    Johnson & Johnson2019-12-05
Found 5450 reviews