Intel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Intel Corporation Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Intel Corporation CEO Bob Swan
Bob Swan
747 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But work-life balance totally compensates for that(in 623 reviews)

  • "Big company --> good for career development but hard to executive your own innovative ideas(in 293 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation

    Pros

    Good resources; Working with great people.

    Cons

    Some research projects lack of planning; Low efficiency occasionally.

    Intel Corporation2015-02-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company takes care of employees - good company culture, good job security. Lots of smart people to learn from. Always something interesting going on.

    Cons

    Politics and regular reorgs - the usual for any big company.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency could be improved.

    Intel Corporation2019-10-30
  3. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and benefits package

    Cons

    Boring work with no direction or vision

    Intel Corporation2019-08-12
  4. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Strategy Manager in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility, opportunity, challenges, and benefits

    Cons

    None come to mind...great place to work

    Intel Corporation2019-11-14
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, health benefits. Job growth opportunities and coaching and training internally.

    Cons

    Some salaries in certain areas may be below average.

    Intel Corporation2019-11-14
  6. "SOC Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soc Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intel is a well known organization and helped me gained very strong basics on my work. I would always look forward to be part of Intel.

    Cons

    Work life balance for few seems to be difficult to manage at beginning but once we adjust we can carry our personal and professional life very well.

    Intel Corporation2019-11-13
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Counsel in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    sabbatical, favorable work/life balance, ethical company

    Cons

    too much bureaucracy, too many meetings and Mormon men are favored Legal dept is top heavy, so hard to move up

    Intel Corporation2019-11-11
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, Lots of learning opportunity

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Intel Corporation2019-11-11
  9. "good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Soc Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Intel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    has a good work culture

    Cons

    there are no cons at Intel

    Intel Corporation2019-11-09
  10. "Great place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FPGA Engineer in Zapopan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technical Competitive environment Healthy working Environment

    Cons

    Need to have great soft skills to survive Politics

    Advice to Management

    Many Management changes, thus direction was frequently changing

    Intel Corporation2019-11-10
Found 11981 reviews