Insight Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Insight Global Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4315 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
381 Ratings
Pros
  • "Insight Global has amazing recruiters that have helped me land a job at a great company(in 293 reviews)

  • "Great work environment with great people(in 259 reviews)

Cons
  • "That also means you will not get any support from your account manager or the company(in 169 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 128 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (335)

    "Read Carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - IT Recruiter in San Jose, CA

      I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Challenging position so you learn to work efficiently. If you do well, you can make a lot of money

      Cons

      Well basically it's pretty bad. This is not a "5 star review", the only reason I rated it 5 stars is because when I accepted the job, I didn't see the bad reviews so I thought this company was a good. Once I was about 8 months in and truly fed up with Insight Global, I looked at the 1 star reviews figuring I couldn't be the only one and people wrote pages and pages of true bad reviews on Insight Global. A person on average...

      Show More
      Insight Global2018-01-30
    • "A great people company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Insight Global is very candidate friendly and their value team of consultants. They ensure that you are comfortable in the role at the clients site. IG helps consultants in a very organic non-judgemental way.

      Cons

      I enjoy woking here and quite honestly cannot see any cons for now.

      Insight Global2019-07-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "I learned so much during my time at IG! Great team members and clients!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Insight Global

        Pros

        You get to work along side some awesome team members! You get to make friends while you’re at work! IG is a good place to start if you are wanting to start your career, or are not too sure of career goals! Read carefully here on out. It’s long but necessary.

        Cons

        This review is of a corporate, internal role. Do not work here. If you are desperate for a job, please be patient and do not work here. Keep looking. Network. Use on-campus resources. Anything. It is not worth your sanity nor the tiny pay check for the work of 6 people (when you leave, your work will get divided up. 6 people received my workload upon my exit). Note: Many employees are forced to write positive, five-star...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        It’s a shame how many talented people have given up on this company. You have lost many smart, hard working, high character individuals due to poor pay, poor leadership and mismanaging of workload. Pay your people fairly, and make it known and felt that you appreciate them. Take away breakfast on Fri’s, monthly Taco Tues and “grit” tumblers. Put that money in corporate employees pockets. Get rid of all of leadership and...

        Show More
        Insight Global2019-07-07
      • "Best Company Ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Great support system. As long as you want to be here and you work hard, there is no other company that fights for your success like this one. - Amazing and inspirational culture.

        Cons

        - Extremely fast-paced, which can be a good or bad thing. It's a high-stress environment that has a lot of ups and downs.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in new recruiter development and CONTINUED development, no matter what career path someone takes. Know that although we recruit and hire the same types of people to work at IG, these people who are seemingly similar may also require different types of mentorship and attention. Not everyone learns and responds to the same type of management style. It's important for management to understand their teams and their...

        Show More
        Insight Global2019-07-17
      • "Positive experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Abstractor in West Union, OH
        Recommends

        I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Recruiter very helpful, and available through all of the job application process. Interviewer was straight forward.

        Cons

        Have found none so far.

        Insight Global2019-07-17
      • "Best Career Choice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Richmond, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Culture Compensation Flexibility Support Incentives

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Advice to Management

        Keep caring about your people! It means everything!

        Insight Global2019-07-17
      • "Review of Insight Global"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        -Really inclusive work space -Great company culture -Massive growth opportunity

        Cons

        -Very fast paced and might not be for everyone

        Advice to Management

        Great leadership

        Insight Global2019-07-16
      • "Phenomenal Opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Best culture - Great development - Experience of a lifetime and everyone feels as if they matter

        Cons

        -None that I can think of

        Insight Global2019-07-16
      • "Tough Opportunity Driven Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There are a lot of opportunities at Insight Global to grow your career, make good money, and develop your skills.

        Cons

        Very numbers driven environment with high expectations

        Advice to Management

        Ensuring the account manager to sales manager relationship is healthy is vital to the employee success

        Insight Global2019-07-16
      • "Rollercoaster"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruiter 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        You can be so freaking successful. This company is the epitome of taking your career into your own hands. I’m 8 months in- got myself promoted after 6, relocated, and now I sit in front of all the executives. I had no idea which path I wanted to take but my managers helped me find what eventually was the best decision I could’ve ever made.

        Cons

        This company is not for everyone. There is so much adversity no matter what position you choose in sales, and you have to have a strong mentality to be able to persevere through it.

        Advice to Management

        Be honest & more direct. There were times that I believe my old manager was dancing around what she really wanted to say.

        Insight Global2019-07-10
      Found 4315 reviews