GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

GoDaddy Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you are looking to join a sales call center - no tech experience needed(in 64 reviews)

  • "Can be stuck on a bad shift for long periods of time, upper management is frequently making changes without thinking them through(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding Culture and Environment, I am supplied ample resources to complete my tasks.

    Cons

    None at the moment. Everything is swell.

    GoDaddy2019-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great perks and great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks such as facilities, great food in cafe, and work life balance

    Cons

    Seems like pay is decreasing little by little

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2019-10-24
  3. "So Much Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Productivity Consultant in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, great bonuses, super cool co-workers.

    Cons

    Low hourly pay, but great bonuses.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2019-10-21

    GoDaddy Response

    October 28, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry that you weren't able to stay with your super cool co-workers but we hope that you found a place that values you as much as we do!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hosting Support in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - Great Christmas Party - Subsidized lunches - Paid Medical.

    Cons

    They try to make you believe its better than it really is. At the end of the day, it's a job and it's not fun like they try to make you believe it is. You're on the phones all day with strict adherence policies - no time for fun.

    GoDaddy2019-10-18
  5. "Is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C III in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture is awesome. True Tech Company feel

    Cons

    No room for advancement, even when you try you get no support from above

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2019-10-18

    GoDaddy Response

    October 21, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We appreciate you sharing this with us. While it is still in progress, we have our teams working on leveling and career pathing for their departments to make sure that all employees can have information on how to move their careers to the next level.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Atmosphere but Stressful and Was misinformed about important information."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and commission. They do try to make sure you are on the right team. The work atmoshpere is great and the benefits are fantastics.

    Cons

    Was told new hires had 3 months before we were on same MSP requirements to keep jobs. But instead we were on msp immediately after training. The script you get in training and on the floor is different, and the floor is very different from training. So it feels unfair that you dont have time to adjust. you can be fired within 6 weeks of being hired because of msp despite not having adequate training.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2019-11-01
  7. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and structure of training and coaching

    Cons

    Leads have been worked extensively

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2019-10-16

    GoDaddy Response

    October 21, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that you've been able to benefit from our training and coaching in ATX!

    Continue reading
  8. "A decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits, coworkers are great, lots of positions to work

    Cons

    pay is low, random lay offs with no explanation, hard to be promoted instead have to change departments

    GoDaddy2019-10-28
  9. "Great job but leaving to England"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people great money hard work and have to learn new skills perfect

    Cons

    Breaks Between calls from clients. You work your but off then after big money sale/helping a client/customer straight at it. Availability at times needs restructured it’s affecting the entire business

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2019-10-26

    GoDaddy Response

    October 28, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're happy to hear that you were able to learn new skills on the job. We're equally sad that we're losing you but we hope you find a place that is a perfect fit! If you're ever in the neighborhood, visit us in Beeston!

    Continue reading
  10. "Not a great long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Advanced Operations Representative in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Ability to work from home - Good PTO plans

    Cons

    - Company is beginning to outsource to contracted companies in India, Philippines, Europe, and China. - Sales are valued way higher than technical and product training. - Little opportunity for career development if you are in customer care.

    GoDaddy2019-10-16
Found 1242 reviews