Frontier Airlines Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Frontier Airlines President and CEO Barry Biffle
Barry Biffle
128 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "BE CAREFUL!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Scheduler in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well any pros I can give to this is that company seems to want you to be part of the team and they do push semi company values. But they will drop you ASAP!

    Cons

    WOW! Ok I have worked in Operations, Ramp, CSA, and numerous other fields in the aviation industry. But here is one MAJOR CON! They tell you numerously that "this training should be a lot longer!" and yet they don't! They FLOOD you with "MUST KNOW", and :HAVE TO KNOW" BS in a contract for both FA and Pilots, when you have access to them while at work! (See my Advice to management below) Also here is something EVERYONE! that applies should know! You have to take 2 TESTS!! when you arrive for a interview! Which is amazing!! You are applying for a very entry level paying job! $17.50 if your lucky! cause they tell you it is NOT Negotiable! So go with that! The two tests are sorta funny, cause you can pass them like I did and got hired, and then you have issues with these stupid 70+ questions exams that you have to pass with only being thrown the information and one test is literally day following a day off! I was talked to by my instructor about how I didn't do well on exams and without being honest asked, "Would you like to do another position in the company?" But totally feeding bad info... just keep that it mind.

    Continue reading
    Frontier Airlines2019-08-30
  2. "Needs new management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    funny coworkers. that’s about it

    Cons

    hours arent consistent. during slow season you might want to find a different job. they don’t allow you to go into overtime even if they’re short staffed

    Frontier Airlines2019-08-28
  3. "I love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, family oriented, seniority, great co-workers, opportunity to travel anywhere.

    Cons

    Delays, being gone from home.

    Frontier Airlines2019-08-08
  4. "Stay away from crew scheduling"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Scheduler in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great co-workers within the department who have a real passion for aviation - The 2 managers are nice, but you’ll never see or talk to them after the interview

    Cons

    - Work load is variable, but most of the time it’s excessive due to understaffing and poor operational conditions resulting from the badly executed ULCC business model (not enough time between flights = delays = crew issues) - High turnover, resulting from the high stress and low pay (of the 6 trainees in my class and the overlapping class, 3 quit with the first 3 months for better jobs) - The crew scheduling software is from the 1990s, resulting in menial tasks becoming complex, time consuming processes that are just absurd - You are expected to clock in 10 mins prior to your shift, but you only start getting paid at the actual shift start time. You also end of staying a minimum of 5-10 mins late to pass down to your replacement, but again, you don’t get paid unless you end up working more than 30 mins extra. Say you end up working an extra 15 mins per shift, that’s an hour per week of work going unpaid. - You can expect to work several hours of overtime per week due to operation circumstances, which you have no notice of. Starting out, some of that will be mandatory extra days, but primarily consists of extended shifts. - Some of the supervisors are constantly screaming at you to turn on your phone, even as you are swamped and trying to catch up on hours worth of legally required reports (maybe the sups. should try taking a phone call once in a while?) - Most of the crew members you’ll talk to on the phone are nice, but many see you as an enemy instead of a co-worker, and will do everything they can to demean you and make you feel useless (the union contracts make it very clear what you can and can’t do, so they should really be taking their problems up with them) - While flight benefits sound great, they are difficult to use because Frontier’s flights are so full and low frequency on most routes - You can’t move to another department within the company for 9 months, and even then, many people have trouble actually getting transferred

    Continue reading
    Frontier Airlines2019-09-11
  5. "Frontier FA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company feels more personable.

    Cons

    It’s gotten better with the new contract.

    Frontier Airlines2019-07-31
  6. "Getting better with time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Seniority, growth, new (May 2019) 5 year AFA contract

    Cons

    No coherent operational strategy, poor relationship between FA group and management. Negative work culture

    Continue reading
    Frontier Airlines2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Document Everything"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training crew. Meet a lot of people in training; create life time friendships; good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    How turn around on Management; changes often. Some return to the line.

    Continue reading
    Frontier Airlines2019-07-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They training is nice and well done

    Cons

    Scheduling does not follow guide lines

    Continue reading
    Frontier Airlines2019-07-30
  9. "Easy starter airline"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Move up in seniority pretty quickly.

    Cons

    Unorganized and chaotic atmosphere. People never know what is going on. Not good at communication.

    Frontier Airlines2019-07-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t waste your time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Some flight attendants were great

    Cons

    Management was terrible. Doesn’t know how to treat their employees. Also heard them saying racist things about another employee. Terrible pay. Try a different airline.

    Continue reading
    Frontier Airlines2019-08-17
Found 474 reviews