Ferring Pharmaceuticals Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Ferring Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Ferring Pharmaceuticals CEO Frederik Paulsen (no image)
Frederik Paulsen
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nimble; Good work/life balance; diverse workplace; positive culture focused on people vs chasing numbers to meet Wall St expectations(in 15 reviews)

  • "good culture, foccused on the interpersonal respect ("people come first")(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "senior management rigid, Manpower resource(in 8 reviews)

  • "Have 1 day work from home policy but many have been doing that and more for years which brings this to what others have commented(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Small Pharma Company -Compliant to protect their employees -Managers care -Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    -As with any growth, company culture changes slightly -Each division operates in silos - so ones opinion about urology may not be valid for fertility

    Advice to Management

    advice to employees: you have no idea how good you have it. Be thankful instead of complaining.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-11-07
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always been good to me

    Cons

    Lack of communication from upper management

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-10-31
  3. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clinical Quality Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, 7.5 hr workday, standing desk

    Cons

    Poor leadership skills, poor management, no work from home option

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-10-16
  4. "Entrepreneurial, Friendly and People-Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nimble; Good work/life balance; diverse workplace; positive culture focused on people vs chasing numbers to meet Wall St expectations. Flexible schedules for working parents

    Cons

    Smaller product portfolio across business divisions.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in clinical and BD for future growth

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-08-18
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Do not work at Ferring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    You are free to make any mistakes

    Cons

    You can make any mistakes

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-09-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Small company ran like typical Big Parma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open lines of communication, good benefit package.

    Cons

    The communication lines are open but corporate does not listen or is extremely slow to act. Sales Metrics overload. Metrics need to be in place but here they are at the cost of moving business forward. There are many Big pharma mindsets at the corporate office. I have hope with new CEO PN but BR has ran the morale of the field to the bottom. Pipeline looks promising but the history of Ferring’s pipeline is... many products do not come to market. Ferring is exactly what you would find at Big Pharma, ran by prior Big Pharma executives. For the most part they all think alike which squashes any creativity, agility and differentiation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have been at Ferring for a while, I loved this company. I understand some things need to change but Ferring has lost its culture, it’s not a unique place to work anymore. It’s just like the others. Many corporate executives can stubborn, and set in their previous ways. Be different Ferring, be what you use to be, take risks, listen to the needs of the field, be creative and care about your employees like you used... too.

    Show More
    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-08-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Get rid of the stench and people will stay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's still a fun place to work. Adding new products and moving through the growing pains

    Cons

    OMG. Why does senior management not understand why people leave the HO?

    Advice to Management

    Have someone in Sr. management do a few exit interviews instead of just HR going through the motions to check a box on the check-out list. The person who's causing the defections will become obvious.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-08-02
  8. "Age old management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and employee friendly policies

    Cons

    Poor top management, doesn't have any vision, centralized decision making

    Advice to Management

    Bring up the younger people

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-08-03
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Sad development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promising pipeline, privately held, global company with international opportunities

    Cons

    Very high turnover due to toxic culture with bullying and lies which has escalated with the new executive management team.

    Advice to Management

    Resign.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Avoid. It’s not a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Operations in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and good PTO (if you can actually take the time off with your workload)

    Cons

    It’s hard to articulate just how toxic the environment was when I worked here, and everything I’ve heard from former colleagues indicates it has not changed. Every couple months another person leaves. Same toxic culture, less and less experienced people coming in to take their place. Not a recipe for success. Yet the most toxic person of all is still there, still managing people. A classic Jekyll and Hyde - all... sunshine when it serves her agenda, then the true colors come out to show a bitter, vindictive person with no integrity, a bully who takes credit for other people’s work and holds them back, all while convincing herself and others that she is the victim. Until that poison is purged, I will not in good faith let anyone I care about accept a job there. I’ve already convinced one person who was thinking about it not to, and strongly suggest you consider any other options you have, because your career will suffer from working here. My spirit was so broken by the time I left this place that it took me months to rebuild the confidence I lost working here. But because I moved on to a great job at a great company with a supportive culture that values its employees, I found my voice and self confidence again and am as happy as ever. My experience at Ferring made me deeply grateful that I work in a place where I’m treated with dignity and respect, where my passion and investment in my work is seen as a great asset and not something to be squashed. Everyone deserves dignity and respect. My experience taught me that’s not something Ferring can offer, at least not with the current management in place.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read above. You need to eliminate the people that make the environment as toxic as it is.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-08-15
Found 172 reviews