Facebook Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Facebook Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
2,502 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, lot of responsibilities(in 341 reviews)

  • "Working with really smart people(in 279 reviews)

Cons
  • "Depending on teams, some team may have bad work life balance(in 360 reviews)

  • "There are no cons of working at facebook(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Facebook full-time

    Pros

    fun, great learning and working environment

    Cons

    lots of work, not so fun all the time.

    Facebook2017-11-22
  2. Helpful (374)

    "Fast paced company with high expectations, but incredibly fair. You won't a place that cares more about it's people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible benefits - Excellent compensation that rewards strong performance - Lots of autonomy - Tons of room for growth - Very transparent from the top down - Strong leadership - Intelligent and caring colleagues - The most fair and well thought out review process you will find everywhere - Exciting work

    Cons

    - If you don't learn to make the work life balance work for you, it can be exhausting. But you'll also be given lots of support with this if you ask for it. - It doesn't matter how good you are at your job, chances are you're going to be surrounded by a ton of other people who are just as good if not better. Imposter syndrome is real, but if you got an offer, you probably belong here too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, keep an eye on employee burnout, keep supporting your people and keep pushing them, and the rest of the world, forward.

    Facebook2017-02-17
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conract Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical Insurance, 401K, flexible work time

    Cons

    No much as I can tell

    Facebook2020-01-16
  4. "Great care for employees, lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, free food, services and benefits, convenient internal tools and standardized solutions for any internal actions.

    Cons

    Isolation from other teams, too few global events, LOTS of visitors, coffee machines are awful, pumpkin creams are out.

    Advice to Management

    Return pumpkin creams and consider changing coffee machines.

    Facebook2020-01-15
  5. "by far the best company PERIOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many things to learn, its not easy, but the work teaches you so many things that at the end you turn out to be a better engineer / manager. This is a great place to actually learn in life.

    Cons

    you are working with the smartest folks in the world, it gets a bit competitive and you cannot slack.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent and have better avenues for those who need help to learn.

    Facebook2020-01-16
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook

    Pros

    Benefits, comp, culture, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Politics, equity disparity between different roles

    Facebook2020-01-16
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Facebook provides the tools (software, test equipment, licenses) needed to do your job instead of bickering about each little purchase like some of my previous companies. The people are awesome to work with. They're dedicated, hardworking and want to develop great products people enjoy using.

    Cons

    There is some negative perceptions of Facebook in the US right now. However, I haven't felt like this is impacting internal company moral much. Everyone still seems very happy to be working here.

    Facebook2020-01-14
  8. "If you're going to work in Corporate America, Facebook is the best company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Perks, Benefits, People, and Culture are amazing. As well as the wealth of opportunities to make impact.

    Cons

    Not nearly as process oriented as traditional companies. However, this creates ample opportunity to improve by leveraging the expertise of talented hires.

    Facebook2020-01-15
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, great food, good pay

    Cons

    None yet, only still new enough

    Facebook2020-01-13
  10. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Solutions Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Facebook, we have the opportunity to work with some exceptionally smart people, tackle big challenges, and make a real impact. The workforce is as diverse as the communities we serve. The company is providing the best possible care and resources to help all of us thrive — at work, in our personal life, and across every life stage, so we can focus on our mission of bringing the world closer together. Through Life@, Facebook offers a wide range of benefits in areas including health, family, finance, community, and time away. I highly recommend this amazing company. It doesn't get better than this!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Enable flexible working and job sharing for new parents.

    Facebook2020-01-12
Found 3283 reviews