Facebook Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Facebook Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2903 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
2273 Ratings
Pros
  • "culture, free food, transparency respect(in 302 reviews)

  • "Working with really smart people(in 251 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (339)

    "Fast paced company with high expectations, but incredibly fair. You won't a place that cares more about it's people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible benefits - Excellent compensation that rewards strong performance - Lots of autonomy - Tons of room for growth - Very transparent from the top down - Strong leadership - Intelligent and caring colleagues - The most fair and well thought out review process you will find everywhere - Exciting work

    Cons

    - If you don't learn to make the work life balance work for you, it can be exhausting. But you'll also be given lots of support with this if you ask for it. - It doesn't matter how good you are at your job, chances are you're going to be surrounded by a ton of other people who are just as good if not better. Imposter syndrome is real, but if you got an offer, you probably belong here too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, keep an eye on employee burnout, keep supporting your people and keep pushing them, and the rest of the world, forward.

    Facebook2017-02-17

    Facebook Response

    April 17, 2017Director, Global Recruiting Programs and Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. From the Life@ benefits and conveniences to the many employee affinity and advice groups, we are all here to support you. If you need additional help, please reach out to your HR Business Partner.

  2. Helpful (396)

    "Pleasantly Surprised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Selection Program Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook

    Pros

    I'm a 55 year old working in a company where the average age is 28, and I've never been happier. I have always wanted to work in a company where I wasn't the proverbial square peg, and after nearly 30 years in the work force, I believe that I have found the company that complements my ideology for how a company should operate. Here are the "Pros" as I see them... - Leadership: Mark Zuckerberg, Sheryl Sandberg, Chris...

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any tech company, the work is big and complicated so work/life balance can suffer from time to time. The difference is that it's the passion within the individuals that drives them to work long hours and forego time off. Of course there can be times when schedule demands force the imbalance, but it's not such that 10-12 hours days become commonplace and expected regardless. We do what we do to get the job done; no...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and fight hard to not be complacent. I believe that humility is the key so don't ever lose that thinking. Your motives will always be suspect, but if you're able to look in the mirror everyday and know that your motives are pure, that's all that matters. Walking the talk is the best evidence there is.

    Facebook2016-02-17

    Facebook Response

    March 31, 2016Your Friends at Facebook

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. We believe our mission-driven community is special, and bringing together people with different backgrounds to work on challenging problems makes us better.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiting Technical Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sourcer in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, company, and compensation. They really care about career development and how they can support you to get to the next step. In my first 6 months I have already had two hour long conversations focusing on this.

    Cons

    Honestly none come to mind. I think after spending time at Google and other start-ups this place is a breath of fresh air.

    Facebook2019-07-15
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefit and flexibility with the role

      Cons

      Highly political for some sales orgs

      Facebook2019-07-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great work. Great Perks. Great pay. Always given opportunities to learn and grow. Team matching(bootcamp) when you start working instead of before offer like Google/LinkedIn.

      Cons

      No gym at NY campus

      Facebook2019-07-13
    • "Amazing company, nothing like it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Eagle Mountain, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      People oriented Good hiring strategy that attracts the best and brightest Great pay and so many benefits Little politics and a lot of support

      Cons

      Company growing fast and not all the processes are well defined

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing! I have never worked for a more professional, caring and results oriented company!!

      Facebook2019-07-16
    • "Great values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Head of Sales in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good work-life balance and great benefits

      Cons

      sometimes long hours and disconnect to overall strategy

      Facebook2019-07-14
    • "Good benefits and colleagues at work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good workplace with ample facilities

      Cons

      Not much to say here

      Advice to Management

      Focus on impact , remove politics

      Facebook2019-07-13
    • "Love it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Menlo Park, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      - Autonomy - Compensation - A lot of opportunities to move within the company - A release cycle that allows to test quickly

      Cons

      - Oncall can be heavy. - Can be difficult to choose a team, a lot of options.

      Facebook2019-07-14
    • "Facebook (Contingent security guard)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Security Officer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay and great benefits

      Cons

      big discrepancy in the treatment of contingent workers vs FTE's

      Facebook2019-07-14
    Found 2903 reviews