FDM Group Applications Support Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

FDM Group Applications Support Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
16 Ratings
  1. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good placement and Good benefits

    Cons

    2 years contract and not good

    FDM Group2019-11-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good connections for entry into FinTech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Many position available in FinTech with FDM's connections - Good consultant support

    Cons

    - Consultants are under paid

    FDM Group2019-05-08
  3. "Great place to work where people want to listen to you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training environment with loads of support and a nice atmosphere Opportunities available to work for some great clients

    Cons

    Communications between academy and sales could be better

    Advice to Management

    Please sort out the communication between account managers and consultants

    FDM Group2019-01-22
  4. "Good for Graduates but get out after 2 Years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Training - Access to Big Companies - Opportunities at different Countries

    Cons

    - Low Pay during the first 2 Years - No Pay during Training - Hard to get support and communicate with Staff

    FDM Group2018-08-06
  5. "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Applications Support Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get into Easy interview

    Cons

    Very low salary Ridiculously high fines if you end contract before the end of the 2 year period No growth at all. If you get a better position within the company they placed you at, they won't let you take it

    FDM Group2018-06-09
  6. "Exploiters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Applications Support Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group for less than a year

    Pros

    If you can afford your expenditures from 6 months to a full year without getting paid, it can be for you

    Cons

    The business idea is to scoop possible candidates from market and charge present them from FDM side and keep the lion's share of what they make

    Advice to Management

    Some basic salary should be introduced

    FDM Group2018-02-14
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not Competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy entry into IT from other industries. The oppurtunity to work at one of their clients that are impossible to get into otherwise.

    Cons

    Not flexible with doing extra training. Poor/No colleague perks. Poor pay packed. Minimum holidays. No sick pay. Poor treatment of staff. Aggressive account managers. You can be placed anywhere around the country. No choice of who you want to be placed with (unless you get there first).

    Advice to Management

    More holidays and full holiday pay for those days would make this a perfect package. Offer additional training...even when been placed, it might encourage people to stay on into their third year. I would love to recommend the program but I still wouldn't, fixing the holiday pay scheme would change things.

    FDM Group2017-07-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group

    Pros

    A great environment offering a great set of learning courses and getting you ready for the market.

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of. intensive courses could cause some stress but at the end you're the on in benefit

    FDM Group2017-01-15
  9. "The good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for more than a year

    Pros

    I was placed at my first company for 18 months, gained a lot of experience.

    Cons

    Forced me to take on a role that sent my career backwards in my last 6 months of contract

    Advice to Management

    Please do not force consultants with 18 months with you to take roles that take their career backwards

    FDM Group2016-11-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Application Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Applications Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for less than a year

    Pros

    -amazing work culture. everyone is young, full of energy and motivated -the training and trainers are amazing, and know their stuff inside out -the account managers work very hard to find and prepare you for roles

    Cons

    -the payment during training could be higher, but since you havent been placed yet, its understandable that it isnt

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    FDM Group2016-09-08
Found 23 reviews