Easterseals Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Easterseals Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Easterseals CEO Jim Williams
Jim Williams
171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office Specialist with Office Clerk/Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SCSEP Trainee in Salem, OR

    I have been working at Easterseals part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is not really work, you are being trained at various non profit business, including WHS Thrift Store

    Cons

    It is only a four year program.

    Easterseals2019-11-15
  2. "Behavioral Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Therapist in Coachella, CA

    I have been working at Easterseals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment to work with

    Cons

    Constant driving from house to house and last-minute cancellations

    Easterseals2019-11-05
  3. "No organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Clinical Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Helping Families in need

    Cons

    Everything else is a con

    Advice to Management

    Hire more clinical case managers

    Easterseals2019-11-20
  4. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Easterseals full-time

    Pros

    Great team, benefits and overall environment.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Easterseals2019-11-04
  5. "Not a good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients were great, nice caring and sweet

    Cons

    Bosses are dictatorial and self centered, no one back s you up when you speak truths

    Advice to Management

    Hire good hard working leaders that care about employees and clients not the mighty DOLLAR or themselves

    Easterseals2019-12-03
  6. "Toxic Work Environment, Terrible Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Special Education Paraprofessional in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the privilege of working alongside interesting and dedicated coworkers.

    Cons

    The working environment was racist, sexist, and fear-based (there are security cameras in every classroom and hallway). The "education" was so bad that there wasn't even enough funding for worksheets...teachers printed out a dozen worksheets, laminated them, and had students fill out the same sheets over and over again, day after day, with erasable whiteboard markers. Also, very low pay...the majority of FULL TIME... staff had second jobs, and many even qualified for food stamps.

    Show More
    Easterseals2019-10-17
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Easterseals part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment. Friendly people.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to report.

    Easterseals2019-10-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good cause,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Community Living Specialist 

    I worked at Easterseals part-time

    Pros

    It pays better than other positions in this field and you can’t beat the clients they’re awesome

    Cons

    Management is lacking and it’s still underpaid

    Easterseals2019-09-25
  9. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Respite Care Provider in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Easterseals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my supportive supervisor & co workers. There is opportunity for promotions & raises. It's a healthy work environment.

    Cons

    None to share. Seriously just an awesome company

    Easterseals2019-09-26
  10. "Passionate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing organization that wants to help their community. Friendly and open members. Great Mission.

    Cons

    Small IT department, lots of outsourcing.

    Easterseals2019-09-21
Found 767 reviews