Doubledot Media Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 26 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Doubledot Media CEO Simon Slade
Simon Slade
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    A great work-from-home company/opportunity for me.

    Jul 4, 2021 - JV/Affiliate Manager in Manila, Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work - Reasonable schedule flexibility - Good pay - Friendly community

    Cons

    - I don't see my colleagues face-to-face

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Doubledot Media Experience

    Jul 5, 2021 - Supplier Research Analyst in Talisay, Province of Cebu, Province of Cebu
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work with different individuals who are professional and would extend their best effort to assist Work remotely Competitive pay

    Cons

    So far, in the last months I had a wonderful time in SaleHoo.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good Experience

    Feb 21, 2021 - Data Scientist in Cairo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a very helpful team.

    Cons

    Nothing to be mentioned .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Feb 22, 2021 - Video Editor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm in contact directly with CEO Simon Slade so all my freelance work is negotiated through him directly. In over a year of working for him, never once did he skimp on my fee, he followed my standard rate which as a freelancer, I appreciate a lot. He always provided all the materials I needed and had clear instructions on what he expects the final product to look like.

    Cons

    There are no major cons that stand out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    The most amazing remote work culture!

    Feb 22, 2021 - Shopify and Dropship Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working at Doubledot for about a year and a half now, and it has been an incredibly rewarding experience to say the least. Simon knows how to utilize my best skills, while challenging me to expand my horizons as a specialist. The company is very well organized, with a great pace of work for continuous forward momentum without ever being overwhelming. Creativity is encouraged and I always feel like my opinions are valued and considered. Best of all, Doubledot operates on a FANTASTIC remote work culture with effective online communication, autonomy in how we work, and lots of support for every project. I truly enjoy working at Doubledot and am super grateful to be part of this team!

    Cons

    Literally none! Zero! I have nothing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    One of the Best Companies I've Had the Pleasure of Working With

    Feb 22, 2021 - Copywriter in Shrewsbury, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been a freelancer for nearly 10 years, and Doubledot Media is one of the best companies I’ve worked with. The CEO has put together a talented team and really cares about the company culture and employees. Regarding the work, I was given clear instruction of what is required and support when needed. Despite working in different time zones, there was always clear communication and feedback as the project progressed. I really can’t recommend Doubledot highly enough. Grab the opportunity with both hands if you get the chance to work with the company.

    Cons

    From my experience as a freelancer, there are no cons to working for Doubledot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    People are encouraged to take risks and experiment

    Feb 22, 2021 - Data Analytics Consultant in Braşov
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When it comes to professional growth opportunities, Doubledot Media is one of the most inspiring companies I ever had the chance to work with. People are encouraged to take risks and experiment. I also love that Doubledot media is truly a global company with staff all over the world.

    Cons

    As a contractor, my experience with Doubledot Media has been amazing so far. Not a single downside.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Contractor

    Cheap company

    Sep 16, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work & flexibility Family culture

    Cons

    Worked for DDM as a contractor. Don't expect to be paid much. Maybe the family culture makes it up, but there are many other companies out there that pay better and don't question your work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with very nice and approachable people!

    Feb 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I couldn’t believe at first when I was told we were going to do our training in person! All expenses paid and we got to bond with our coworkers. It really paved the way to making us comfortable working with each other.

    Cons

    Additional incentives would be great but no other cons I can think of at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company :) Glad to be part of it.

    Feb 16, 2020 - Web Developer in Manila, Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is well documented and organized. I appreciate how they communicate within the company and how they value their employees.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative I have in mind and experience so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Doubledot Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Doubledot Media? Share Your Experiences

Doubledot Media logo
or