CornerStone Staffing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

CornerStone Staffing Solutions Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
CornerStone Staffing Solutions President and Chief Executive Officer Steve Drexel (no image)
Steve Drexel
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "I was interested due to location and was told work life balance is good(in 5 reviews)

  • "Cornerstone is a great company that is growing(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "There Don't Seem to Be Too Many Benefits Associated With Cornerstone(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people. Fragmented Processes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Spotswood, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the most real and talented people in the business.

    Cons

    Too many initiatives at one time leading to a heavy unstructured workload.

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-10-01
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Consultant in Spotswood, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, great culture, management is very invested in success and innovation.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-05-19
  3. "Great Company With Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the recruiting process to present, I have had a wonderful experience. Everyone at Cornerstone has been very knowledgeable, pleasant and very helpful.

    Cons

    I nothing negative to say!

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-05-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No one is more professional than "Us"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All around Cornerstone Staffing Solutions has all the pro's that any employer can provide. They have great work life balance, upper management is helpful and tends to our needs, the environment that's provided here at CornerStone is like no other and the CEO Steve Drexel, hands down is the ideal leader anyone would like to work for.

    Cons

    Even though we all need to improve somehow or someway, I have yet not found one "con" .

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-04-03
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great co-workers in department, provided snacks

    Cons

    Management was awful. Never acknowledged your hard work and always had their favorites...

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-02-08
  6. "Love it !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    Everyone is so helpful and the training is extensive. The top leadership is really hands on in the training process and love helping out. They are very family friendly here which I love ! They give credit where credit is due.

    Cons

    I have not seen any so far !

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-11-02
  7. "Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is at market average

    Cons

    Not a good training program

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-09-13
  8. "Candidate until presented to. Mich leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Mmm. Not so much. Glad to not pursue.

    Cons

    Never made it past Corporate recruiter when I was told by Mich region recruiter was not referred by corporate recruiter despite they gave me Mich reps contact info. Qualified? JD DGREE, CPCU designation and 25 years executive leadership with leading insurance company,human resource liason with exemplary hiring and training background. Seems there is something to the questionable Mich leadership.Corporate should take notice

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-10-02
  9. "Staffing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Great coworkers

    Cons

    Corporate management doesn't seem to understand what is going on in the Frontlines. A lot of poor hiring decisions have been made that have cost a certain region a lot of business.

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-09-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for people utilizing their services. Horrible place for people working in the Cornerstone offices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, benefits, vacation and holiday pay, great co-workers.

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT in Michigan group! There are no reviews. There is performance cheating. Management lies to employees and doesn't follow through.

    Continue reading
    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-08-15
Found 46 reviews