CornerStone Staffing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

CornerStone Staffing Solutions Reviews

Updated 19 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Steve Drexel
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "I was interested due to location and was told work life balance is good(in 5 reviews)

  • "Cornerstone is a great company that is growing(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "There Don't Seem to Be Too Many Benefits Associated With Cornerstone(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Consultant in Spotswood, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, great culture, management is very invested in success and innovation.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-05-19
  2. "Great Company With Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the recruiting process to present, I have had a wonderful experience. Everyone at Cornerstone has been very knowledgeable, pleasant and very helpful.

    Cons

    I nothing negative to say!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire great people such as Brian Hatsfield, Jennifer Deaver, Aubrie West etc to continue the warm and welcoming culture.

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No one is more professional than "Us"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All around Cornerstone Staffing Solutions has all the pro's that any employer can provide. They have great work life balance, upper management is helpful and tends to our needs, the environment that's provided here at CornerStone is like no other and the CEO Steve Drexel, hands down is the ideal leader anyone would like to work for.

    Cons

    Even though we all need to improve somehow or someway, I have yet not found one "con" .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Brian Telfer our Branch Manager for the Las Vegas market has been the pillar that holds the success in our territory and the reason why our success continues to rise year over year. Thank you for allowing me to work for such great leaders, mentors and company.

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-04-03
  4. "Never worked for these people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    I went in to the Maryland and appiled online. Now I am being told that I cannot work for them. Don't know what kind of scam operation they are using. They better not being stealing my social security number.

    Cons

    never worked them better not be stealing my personal information

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-04-25
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great co-workers in department, provided snacks

    Cons

    Management was awful. Never acknowledged your hard work and always had their favorites...

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to those who work hard and reward them, not the ones who know how to brown nose best.

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2019-02-08
  6. "Love it !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions

    Pros

    Everyone is so helpful and the training is extensive. The top leadership is really hands on in the training process and love helping out. They are very family friendly here which I love ! They give credit where credit is due.

    Cons

    I have not seen any so far !

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !!

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-11-02
  7. "Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is at market average

    Cons

    Not a good training program

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-09-13
  8. "Candidate until presented to. Mich leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Mmm. Not so much. Glad to not pursue.

    Cons

    Never made it past Corporate recruiter when I was told by Mich region recruiter was not referred by corporate recruiter despite they gave me Mich reps contact info. Qualified? JD DGREE, CPCU designation and 25 years executive leadership with leading insurance company,human resource liason with exemplary hiring and training background. Seems there is something to the questionable Mich leadership.Corporate should take notice

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at Mich representation of your company.Not impressive

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-10-02
  9. "Staffing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Great coworkers

    Cons

    Corporate management doesn't seem to understand what is going on in the Frontlines. A lot of poor hiring decisions have been made that have cost a certain region a lot of business.

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-09-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for people utilizing their services. Horrible place for people working in the Cornerstone offices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CornerStone Staffing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, benefits, vacation and holiday pay, great co-workers.

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT in Michigan group! There are no reviews. There is performance cheating. Management lies to employees and doesn't follow through.

    Advice to Management

    Please look into what is going on in the Michigan group. There is so much potential, but you need to reach out to ALL your employees. (Review yourself) With what is going on I am surprised there hasn't been a lawsuit.

    CornerStone Staffing Solutions2018-08-15
Found 51 reviews