Combined Insurance Sales Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Combined Insurance Sales Coordinator Reviews

Updated 17 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
0 Rating
  1. "Best Company in US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Performance based pay. Advancement available. A lot of bad reviews on here are from people that definitely did not go to work everyday because I made over 6 figures in my very first year. Company cares about their agents and staff.

    Cons

    None. Company is great. Wish I started earlier.

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  2. "Great opportunity to build a great career while helping people prepare for unexpected injuries and illness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to earn lots of income and fantastic perks. Great company match 401K and discounted Stock purchase plans and terrific medical benefits. Free leads and great training!

    Cons

    Not many. Just have to be flexible because you work on customers schedules

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great training!

    Combined Insurance2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Beware, potential won't pay your bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, income "potential", incentive trips

    Cons

    Commission only, hours worked, 7 day a week job, chargeback percent, nothing reimbursed for travel, nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Pay your first level managers a salary! Teach MD's how to recruit quality not just quantity. The heard them in and then heard them out recruiting mentality needs to be addressed.

    Combined Insurance2019-01-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very rewarding career Outstanding training infield and daily classroom

    Cons

    Be prepared to work hard ! Paid based on your efforts and performance

    Advice to Management

    More management meetings

    Combined Insurance2018-09-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in New Stanton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great income, Awesome benefits package, and incentives

    Cons

    I have no cons after 18 years

    Advice to Management

    Keep the P.M.A philosophy alive

    Combined Insurance2018-02-28
  6. "Great company with support and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working at Combined for almost three years and it is a great company to work for. I was promoted to management after a year and have made a substantially better income here than I have any where else. I have also had the opportunity to travel both in and out of the country with the company to places like Portugal, Cancun, San Diego CA, Las Vegas NV and many others. Just to list a few of the great benefits of this company: Unlimited earning potential. Great benefits including stock options and company matched 401k. Great training. Plenty of support from management. Growth opportunity. And many many more. This is a great place to work for and I highly recommend looking into the opportunity.

    Show More

    Cons

    No significant cons that come to mind.

    Combined Insurance2017-10-12
  7. "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This Company really brings out the best in you! The incentives to outperform are top shelf! Exotic destinations,all inclusive,all expense paid for you +1 with first class accommodations! The Compensation package will get your attention as it is highly competitive and generous. It's a W2 company so you get health insurance plus many financial tools necessary for future savings. I haven't even touched on the high level of training that is ongoing. Not " call your friends and family and get out there and sell!!!"

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I see that I didn't find out about this company sooner!

    Combined Insurance2017-09-21
  8. "A Class Act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with Combined Insurance in 2013-2014 as a Territory Manager until my dad became deathly ill. After a leave of absence I returned to Combined because they are a true class act touting the commitment of "Do the right thing because it is the right thing today!"

    Cons

    I have no cons to report!

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice to give at this time.

    Combined Insurance2017-09-20
Found 8 reviews