Chloe + Isabel Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
29%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Chloe + Isabel President and CEO Doug Hepfer   (no image)
Doug Hepfer
17 Ratings
  1. "Sorry to see company go"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Associate in Las Cruces, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chloe + Isabel part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, the jewelry.

    Cons

    The management over the past year. Sneaky. Doug is no longer management. He was great. New management, notsomuch.

    Continue reading
    Chloe + Isabel2019-08-11
  2. "Flexible side hustle"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chloe + Isabel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible & Fun Great jewelry Low start up cost You don’t have to buy bulks of inventory... buy pieces with discount

    Cons

    Really Helps to be creative

    Chloe + Isabel2019-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company used to be strong but new leadership has changed it for the worse."

    2.0
     

    I worked at Chloe + Isabel

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule and income

    Cons

    Current CEO and leadership at corporate is not trustworthy

    Chloe + Isabel2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Quality of Jewelry Gone Down Severely"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chloe + Isabel part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lifetime guarantee on the jewelry.

    Cons

    Company used to not push recruiting, but now it does. You used to be able to work your business on your own time and not have to worry about minimum sales. Now you have to have a minimum of $500 over 6 consecutive months. Jewelry has severely gone down in quality. I used to not be allergic to the earrings which was a huge selling point for me. The new earrings I can only wear for an hour before I start getting a reaction. I can still wear the old earrings without reactions, so it truly is the quality. New jewelry constantly arrives damaged. With the Lifetime Guarantee, it doesn't make too big of a deal but more of an annoyance and embarrassing when new customers get damaged jewelry. Training and meeting have gone downhill. Trainings/Meetings used to be through different meeting programs. Now if you don't have Facebook, you get left out of a lot of important information because that is the main way they communicate to merchandisers now.

    Continue reading
    Chloe + Isabel2019-04-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Started off great but company and product have gone downhill."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chloe + Isabel

    Pros

    Good community of women trying to make it work!

    Cons

    Products are now far less quality and designs have not kept up with current trends. Difficult to sell a product when you no longer like any if the pieces! They now require minimums and push you to recruit. Used to be proud they were not an MLM, but that changed!!

    Continue reading
    Chloe + Isabel2019-03-20
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Chloe + Isabel is an Insulting Scam"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chloe + Isabel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros: You work for free, you have to pay for the jewelry (even discounted, that doesn't seem fair), too much competition; you're on your own with training unless they like you, management makes it look like they're concerned, but it's all talk and no action. Then they kick you out for not making enough money for them. Unlike the stated vision of the company, they aren't out to help the merchandiser.

    Cons

    expensive jewelry, horrible management, horrible mentoring, exclusive mentality, cliquish, con artists, the CEO is out to profit from you before kicking you out

    Continue reading
    Chloe + Isabel2019-03-08
  7. "Overall a Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chloe + Isabel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent quality jewelry and amazing design team No requirement to recruit to stay a merchandiser No annual fee for the website Customers are very enthusiastic Rich rewards for merchandisers and hosts

    Cons

    They’ve started making the incentive trips entirely based around recruiting rather than giving the option to earn through sales, and it’s something like needing to recruit 5 Qualifying people in a 2.5 month period.

    Chloe + Isabel2019-01-17
  8. "Small Enough to Be Involved, Big Enough to Make a Difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chloe + Isabel full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers, Community, Serious About the Work, Great Benefits

    Cons

    Company is Transitioning, Looking to backfill key roles

    Continue reading
    Chloe + Isabel2019-01-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chloe + Isabel for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work your business full time; or just as a side hustle. You get out what you put in.... that was the company I joined.

    Cons

    the message of female empowerment is infuriating. New leadership took over in 2017. No longer about supporting the community and female empowerment. Leadership will not listen to feedback given repeatedly from the field. It’s Denise is iminate.

    Continue reading
    Chloe + Isabel2018-10-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fun and flexible"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chloe + Isabel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not an MLM> no need to recruit others Flexible Having parties and selling is pretty fun

    Cons

    No regular pay—some months are great, some are a bust. You never know. There’s pressure from management to keep buying new collections, which can eat away at your profits quickly

    Chloe + Isabel2018-07-09
Found 84 reviews