Catapult Systems Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Find jobs for Consultant

Catapult Systems Consultant Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems Chief Executive Officer David Fuess
David Fuess
37 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a somewhat small company, the relationship with management is as close as you want to be. Catapult really works with employees for life outside of work. The ability to work with extremely talented people makes Catapult a great place to grow, stay and/or launch into new ventures.

    Cons

    The 401K match could definitely be better. As a premier Microsoft Partner, the technical and delivery expectations for consultants can be very high.

    Catapult Systems2020-02-18
  2. "Best place I have ever worked in my life (going on 60 years)!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open door policy all the way to the CEO. Remote work policy allows excellent work / life balance. Ability to earn a lot of money via generous monthly bonus! Excellent insurance benefits for family & spouse. Ability to learn something new every day and work with cutting edge Microsoft technologies. Feeling valued as an employee - I can't say enough about this. I know this sounds like a cheerleader, but I just passed my 1 year anniversary and hope I can work here until I retire.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is more work to be done than would be preferable in work / life balance, but you always have the ability to say "no" and turn off that valve.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2019-10-21
  3. "Catapult is a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee recognition; Great environment; Great insurance plan; Employees are kind and respectful;

    Cons

    The only con is they split PTO into vacation and sick days, so you don't get many PTO days.

    Catapult Systems2019-09-16
  4. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome work flexibility and great work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as far as the cons go.

    Catapult Systems2019-08-13
  5. "Working at Catapult Systems at Austin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time

    Pros

    Very good work culture, values and work/life balance

    Cons

    Benefits could have been better

    Catapult Systems2019-08-02
  6. "Nowhere to go but up?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company, ample opportunity to have one-on-one interactions with management. Friendly employees and counterparts.

    Cons

    Having been with Catapult for several years, I noticed a few things - Catapult Austin is the nexus for this company, much as Redmond is for Microsoft. If you don't happen to belong to that office, you don't experience the company in the same manner. From camaraderie to benefits, the focus was still on Austin, even when out-performed by other offices. In the other markets, a lot of the consulting work tended to work with very small clients. Nothing wrong with that, but I worked with these type of clients on an individual basis prior to joining up - it's a shame that such talented personnel often get assigned to customers who often are disengaged (and sometimes abusive). Management didn't seem interested in this sort of feedback, while at the same time highly encouraging staff to rate Catapult as a "best place to work" with Texas Monthly.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2019-06-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not for everyone, perfect for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work, good pay, incredibly strong team mentality, managers allow autonomy without letting things go off the rails. Frequent and well-planned team building activities and events, and a culture that's cool enough to not feel corporate, but not so hipster-y that we all need mustache wax and scarves... ;)

    Cons

    At times you're going to feel like you're alone against a client or a situation, and if you don't force yourself to reach out for help you will be. Oh, and the 401k match is a joke. I guess there has to be one hard negative!

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2018-11-19
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits

    Cons

    I have None worth mentioning here

    Catapult Systems2018-09-26
  9. "Good company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Catapult tends to allow you a certain amount of freedom so that you can manage your work.

    Cons

    If you are new there tends to be a lot of micro-management and reporting that would be required.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2018-01-12

    Catapult Systems Response

    January 29, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate the time that you took to give us this feedback. Thanks for helping give us a better view of our processes.

    Continue reading
  10. "All signs are positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, fair pay, good people

    Cons

    Lacks processes, hard to get out of your wheelhouse and become something more if you're good at what you know.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2017-10-31

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts and ideas. We note your encouragement to keep facing small issues head on so that they don't grow into larger ones. Keep up the good work!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 62 reviews