Cargill Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Cargill Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2724 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
627 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and free food(in 125 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, good benefits, always opportunity for growth within the company(in 114 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance and no overtime for salaried employees who work through the weekend(in 89 reviews)

  • "Falta de desenvolvimento de gestores e plano de carreira para todos(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cargill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Structured Great Training Program Benefits

    Cons

    A long time to make desicions.

    Cargill2019-09-12
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and People. Recognize strong talent

    Cons

    Standard corporate cons, but great company

    Cargill2019-09-12
  3. "SAP EHS Solution Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    Work life Balance Good Professional Think Tank

    Cons

    Unorganised Administrative Structure with Age Old Technologies

    Advice to Management

    Administrative Structure should be reviewed

    Cargill2019-09-09
  4. "Market Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    Global view of how the company works, which allows different perspectives of growth.

    Cons

    Process aren't as clear as they should be in a global company.

    Cargill2019-09-09
  5. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Supportive management Run by ideas not by title

    Cons

    Food is free but need to improve on taste n quality

    Cargill2019-09-08
  6. "Manage Grain Elevator stocks and railcars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Reasonably paid, good benefits, good support, reasonable growth in career

    Cons

    Lots of red tape and restricted freedom in decision making, definite sales organization, cost cutting organization

    Advice to Management

    Need to address the sales driven side of this organization in order to keep talent on the operational side

    Cargill2019-09-08
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good colleagues and very structured company in Brazil

    Cons

    Bad leadership and big working hours

    Cargill2019-09-07
  8. "Good Exposure, Not Great projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Big company so lots of resources. Safety is number one priority and it shows.

    Cons

    Projects move slow due to resources

    Cargill2019-09-06
  9. "Ethical, Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Process in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Environment for learning,promotes ethical value

    Cons

    Unionized associates, perception based assumption

    Cargill2019-09-03
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Origination Associate 

    I worked at Cargill full-time

    Pros

    Supportive Boss and competitive salary. Was willing to work with me on where I wanted to live

    Cons

    Not a lot of negatives!

    Cargill2019-09-04
Found 2724 reviews