Cargill Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Cargill Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2586 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cargill CEO David W. MacLennan
David W. MacLennan
586 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and free food(in 122 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, good benefits, always opportunity for growth within the company(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance and no overtime for salaried employees who work through the weekend(in 88 reviews)

  • "long hours away from your family, extremely cold(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Old school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Director in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focus on people Strong values Results are rewarded

    Cons

    Still very old school Diversity is not a strength

    Cargill2019-06-13
  2. "Super comoany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cargill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's very good place to work

    Cons

    Good Place to stay and nice comoany

    Advice to Management

    Ntgh

    Cargill2019-06-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cargill full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work in my opinion

      Cons

      NOthing major that would prevent me from returning

      Cargill2019-06-07
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Deductions Specialist 

      I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family friendly and flexible managers

      Cons

      Pay is the worst, can’t make a living there

      Cargill2019-06-17
    • "Process Specialist (PL)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Free Lunch and nothing more than this.

      Cons

      Corrupt Management. Cargill as a company is great place to work but when it comes to Cargill Business Services it’s entirely opposite. It’s a FSS set up for Cargill. Management is fully political and hopeless. People who are still working here are more concerned abt salary than development.

      Advice to Management

      Be transparent and trustworthy.

      Cargill2019-06-17
    • "Good, but could have been better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Back Office 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice benefits, solide company, true and tested, some innovative ideas here and there

      Cons

      maybe too innovative some times, rampant bureaucracy, could benefit from a leaner running, promotions didn't seem merit-based but more acquaintance-based

      Advice to Management

      HR really should be more involved in promotions, as some are really dubious

      Cargill2019-06-14
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Wayzata, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cargill full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Resources available Breath of work Great people Lots of opportunities

      Cons

      Large and complex Career path not very well defined Slow to adopt new approaches

      Cargill2019-05-30
    • "Reliability Engineer under the maintenance department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Reliability Engineer in Tema, Greater Accra

        I worked at Cargill full-time

        Pros

        I was able to learn a lot new things since this was a new field of study for me with my background in Materials Engineering

        Cons

        There were no downsides during the time that I worked with Cargill

        Cargill2019-05-30
      • "Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Cargill full-time

          Pros

          Really values diversification and inclusion.

          Cons

          Slow to implement change, technology wise and projects

          Advice to Management

          Recognize young talent more often

          Cargill2019-05-29
        Found 2586 reviews