CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

CDK Global Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
149 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only takes once to leave an impression of upper management(in 81 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, people, technology,

    Cons

    Stability, No other cons really

    CDK Global2020-02-13
  2. "Good enough place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Simple enough work Good team to work with

    Cons

    Lower than average pay Disorganized software delivery Disorganized spec system. monolithic code base

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-13
  3. "Implementation BSC - remote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Travel means seeing new places and meeting new people

    Cons

    Lots of travel , means 95% travel... Road Warrior

    CDK Global2020-02-12
  4. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior MEMBER TECHNICAL in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As its a product based company you will have larger exposure to automobile domain Good work life balance No strict timings and WFH facility Good hikes

    Cons

    No On site opportunity as much

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-09
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Great benefits.

    Cons

    No strategic planning for the long term.

    CDK Global2020-02-09
  6. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CDK Global

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Dominant player in the industry.

    Cons

    Salary lower than other tech companies

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-07
  7. "CDK Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Prague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many Opportunities Flexible Not one day is the same Fast paced environment Open to implement new ideas Organized Chaos (both positive and negative) creates loads of opportunities

    Cons

    Organized Chaos (both positive and negative) if you start working with CDK you need to be able to work in a fast paced and ever changing environment, this may not be for everyone and this is good information to have when you would apply for a position. Communication from Senior Management could be more transparent and frequent

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-05
  8. "A solid place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Relevant and Interesting Work

    Cons

    Lack of Organization. Low Pay

    CDK Global2020-02-05
  9. "could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Salary & benefits is quite good

    Cons

    lack of resources & development

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-03
  10. "Client Technical Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Technical Analyst 

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good.

    Cons

    The location isn't the best and management is unorganized.

    CDK Global2020-02-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1823 reviews