British Heart Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

British Heart Foundation Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
British Heart Foundation CEO Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great office and colleagues who are all working hard to help the BHF achieve its long term strategy(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Charity pay doesn't compete with private sector(in 29 reviews)

  • "Theyre were no job vacancies for paid staff while I was there(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Volunteer 

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    nice staff members and flexibility

    Cons

    the messy staff room area

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-13
  2. "Fair place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times for volunteer work

    Cons

    Sometimes some time Is spent not doing much for warehouse stuff.

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-12
  3. "Without doubt the best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, upbeat, unfalteringly conscientious and befriending supportive staff who never failed to impress with their tenacious problem solving, ALWAYS finding good in every situation, and using this to help save lives. Working for the foundation not only inspired me to be a better person, but also provided me with life long lessons.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    British Heart Foundation2019-11-08
  4. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work around day to day life Friendly staff

    Cons

    Messy stock room Not enough training

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-29
  5. "Fantastic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Listen to staff for areas of development and great work life balance with brilliant work benefits.

    Cons

    Pressured role with a lot to do but I wouldn't have it any other way!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-25
  6. "Simply the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Business with Drive Determination to Deliver, it has a fantastic live well work well policy, and is the best company i have ever worked with in 25 years.

    Cons

    As we go through huge change we cant forget what we ars about ,keep it simple and deliver Great Results.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to our Values and never deviate

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devolved Nations Team Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Heart Foundation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I laugh every day

    Cons

    Sometimes I need to cry

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing it like a boss!

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-18
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, work around your prior commitments. Push you further in your role to give you the best experience

    Cons

    No cons at all great place to work

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-21
  9. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer in Kidderminster, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly and nice place to volunteer,

    Cons

    Theyre were no job vacancies for paid staff while I was there

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-16
  10. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Volunteer 

    I worked at British Heart Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very kind

    Cons

    nothing at all really tbh

    British Heart Foundation2019-10-15
Found 331 reviews