Brasil Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Brasil Foods Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Brasil Foods CEO José Fay
José Fay
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "excelente clima organizacional, oportunidade de crescimento(in 243 reviews)

  • "(in 228 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time

    Pros

    nothing to share, nothing good there

    Cons

    bad management, no progress

    Brasil Foods2019-08-28
  2. "Great company with tough challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Strategic Planning Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow, nice and fun people to work with, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Constants changes in leadership, pay is not proportional to amount of work required, long working hours

    Brasil Foods2019-07-10
  3. "International Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Analyst in Curitiba
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are very friendly. The environment

    Cons

    No plan of carrera. No definitions how to get promoted.

    Brasil Foods2019-06-19
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people good benefits grest

    Cons

    Speed too much time multi-tasking

    Advice to Management

    Fast

    Brasil Foods2019-04-19
  5. "Coop sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager Coop in Ḩawallī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Experience, knowledge, integrity and quality

    Cons

    They work as machines dosent care to the team as well

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to the team

    Brasil Foods2019-04-02
  6. "a Tremendous large company, leader in food business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Safety Engineer in Curitiba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, opportunities to grow, knowledgement aquired.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, compliance issues, resistant to change

    Brasil Foods2019-02-26
  7. "Good benefit but, small salary !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company provides car, gas, money to eat...

    Cons

    You can’t make much even though if you sell a lot.

    Advice to Management

    I worked in Brazil foods in Brazil. Most Managers were good! Just one were inciting conflicts when people didn’t like him.

    Brasil Foods2019-02-14
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great career - learning opportunity. Nice team members. Good office environment and atmosphere.

    Cons

    many changes in short period and lack of transparency management-wise.

    Advice to Management

    make communication flow.

    Brasil Foods2019-01-16
  9. "Procurement Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Analyst in Curitiba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's the best school in the food industry. Complex chain and process can add much to your experience. It's quite a challenge working in BRF, and I'm reall gratefull for having this opportunity in my carreer,

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be quite stressfull due to the importance of our role. The large amount of operational work, mainly from another areas takes your time.

    Brasil Foods2018-10-14
  10. "In bad shape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time

    Pros

    Brf pays a decent salary to the employees

    Cons

    The company had gone through bad management. This affected the company culture and made it lose a lot of money. Under a new board, it will have a long way to try to be profitable again.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are your most important assets. Their knowledge that runs this company.

    Brasil Foods2018-10-19
Found 2022 reviews