Bloomberg L.P. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Bloomberg L.P. Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bloomberg L.P. Founder Michael R. Bloomberg
Michael R. Bloomberg
1,201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (67)

    "Best culture. work place, colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing office, great ambiance and vibes, transparency, free food If you perform well, they will invest so much in you from knowledge to mental health wise Philanthropy Diversity Great culture Dynamic work, never dull

    Cons

    Really I don't have much. Just the fact that if you quit, even if for personal reasons like do a MBA or a family matter, it is impossible to go back in

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-02-06
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, and fair company

    Cons

    Not much to discuss there

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-19
  3. "Generous to employees, but requires being tethered to the terminal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Out Patient Surgery Scheduler 

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Better pay and benefits than any news organization I can think of. Can tap into a huge range of journalists who are excellent at what they do. Highly collaborative editorial culture. Internal movement encouraged.

    Cons

    Everything revolves around the Bloomberg terminal. Everything. Some beats require virtually constant monitoring of alerts and inbox, which can make it difficult to focus on longer-term projects without being constantly interrupted. Bloomberg cares about what Wall Street cares about, and little more. "Comfort the comfortable" and "make the rich richer" are phrases commonly dropped by employees about their roles, and they're only half-joking.

    Show More
    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-17
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great forward thinking environment / nice office

    Cons

    No cons, really enjoy it here

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-16
  5. "Bloomberg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P.

    Pros

    Engineers respected. Good team spirit

    Cons

    Some tech is old. Many skills learned will be non transferable

    Advice to Management

    Modernize the core tech

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-14
  6. "Working in mobile team, migrating the main function of the terminal to mobile."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart People in each team. Great environment.

    Cons

    They do not give you food to stay until late.

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-14
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good so far. Happy with everything around

    Cons

    Technology could be a little bit old and out of date

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-12
  8. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Merchandiser in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility. Friendly and young environment. Good place to start your career and have high exposure to market

    Cons

    Not many paths available for changes

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-12
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Analytics in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, and great culture

    Cons

    Micro management and fixed schedules

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-10
  10. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bloomberg L.P. full-time

    Pros

    Culture is nice and pay is competitive compared to other companies.

    Cons

    Need to be at work early

    Bloomberg L.P.2020-01-09
Found 3392 reviews