Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
4 Ratings
  1. "Pretty decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Nice manager and good teammates

    Cons

    At the time I worked, low pay

    Best Buy2019-12-10
  2. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible schedule if you're a student

    Cons

    Most management sucks. They get lazy after a while and I can't take the job serious any more

    Best Buy2019-11-26
  3. "Great for college students, not much work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great if you need a job want guaranteed hours cool discount

    Cons

    great if you need a job want guaranteed Holiday hours they dont care about your personal life

    Advice to Management

    please listen to your employees. youll get more work out of them if they can be happy

    Best Buy2019-10-23
  4. "Great job while pursuing a education."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Burlington, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Great Discount , Some Management was great but they got rid of a lot of positions

    Cons

    Hard to move up within store but available opportunities outside your current store,.Its about who you know

    Advice to Management

    EEO doesn't apply here,

    Best Buy2019-10-07
  5. "Fantastic Work Environment for 2 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Arlington Heights, Cook, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Benefits Fair Pay PTO Discount Great Learning Environment

    Cons

    Inconsistent Schedules Inconsistent Leadership Pressure to Push Credit Cards Company Policy Inconsistent with Store Practices

    Advice to Management

    Consistency is Key yet growth and opportunity for improvement is necessary for retail sales. Focus on hiring for consistent schedules and proper SOP guidelines.

    Best Buy2019-09-06
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Richmond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay Like family Very helpful Flexible schedule Advancement in the company

    Cons

    Honestly there isn’t any here.

    Best Buy2019-09-05
  7. "easy job not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job not a bad place to work

    Cons

    low pay could be better

    Best Buy2019-08-23
  8. "Great culture at best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture/atmosphere. It feels like the company values you enjoying your job. - Training courses provided. - Great discount.

    Cons

    None, I loved it there.

    Best Buy2019-08-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sweet and sour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Basically this company has been great when it comes to PTO and being flexible with a school schedule. When our store hits goals we are generally rewarded with fun events and bonuses.

    Cons

    Changes can be disastrous. For instance I am now responsible for duties in 3 other departments besides mobile. Its outrageous considering there was no pay raise. Our bonus was also cut as a result of these changes. Best Buy will always be about numbers and you will never make what you should. Gain the experience and take it elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    It isn't your fault when people leave. Its easy to see that corporate is fully responsible for these changes and things that happen.

    Best Buy2019-09-05
  10. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good if you like talking to people who dont know anything about technology

    Cons

    low pay. hours can be inconsistent . hard to get a raise

    Best Buy2019-08-18
Found 320 reviews