Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 313 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "easy job not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job not a bad place to work

    Cons

    low pay could be better

    Best Buy2019-08-23
  2. "Great culture at best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture/atmosphere. It feels like the company values you enjoying your job. - Training courses provided. - Great discount.

    Cons

    None, I loved it there.

    Best Buy2019-08-22
  3. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good if you like talking to people who dont know anything about technology

    Cons

    low pay. hours can be inconsistent . hard to get a raise

    Best Buy2019-08-18
  4. "Ultimately nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility. Compensation is fair.

    Cons

    Not too much I can say right now.

    Best Buy2019-06-15
  5. "Great Company but each location is different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is such thing as an employee discount. Don't abuse it, you will get terminated. They will make sure you know your job. Don't be afraid to not know anything technology-wise, it is a plus but they want someone who can problem solve and be efficient. Everything is teachable. The monthly bonus is always nice.

    Cons

    No consistency in leadership. Each sales manager runs their store differently with different expectations. Highly competitive sales personnel , but no commission check. Expect to be told you need to be pushy. Expect to hustle a credit card to people without a clear answer why you need to do that.

    Advice to Management

    Actually teach the employees to be human like the commercial states. District managers need to make sure their store managers are treating their employees well.

    Best Buy2019-06-12
  6. "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Greensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team oriented. - Good pay plus bonuses. - Benefits - Ability to grow in knowledge and as a team.

    Cons

    You have to be dedicated and be able to handle the various people and issues you encounter with grace.

    Advice to Management

    Unfortunately this is completely based on the store, but if you work hard and have great leaders, they will groom you into a lead position and find a way to get you further in the company. My store implemented Leads in various departments that you become experts and the driving force of.

    Best Buy2019-04-26
  7. "Great Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Non commissioned but bonus every month if the store does well

    Cons

    Depending on the store there is sometimes lack of managment

    Best Buy2019-04-25
  8. "It was a good place ofwork."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and team environment

    Cons

    Closing most night would have you leaving 45 min after your shift was suppose to end

    Best Buy2019-04-15
  9. "Pretty decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Good job to start off with. Show that you want to grow and you will get promoted.

    Cons

    Push sales too hard when its not even commission

    Best Buy2019-04-22
  10. "Ups and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rarely a boring job, and you learn a ton about everything technology. I believe working at Best Buy is a make or break based on location and your fellow employees. Management is huge, if you have a good manager and you like who you work with, it can be fun, fast paced and the day can fly. The reverse is also true. Pay is ok for entry level positions as a full time associate. Below industry standard because of no commission....

    Show More

    Cons

    Working for Best Buy is all about location. If your store management is bad, the experience will be bad. You will get tough customers anywhere you go, some places more than others, but it really comes down to who you work with. So the experience can vary greatly, store to store. Micro management was irritating at times, like I said, depends on management. Scheduling can be a bit scattered, and call offs were frustrating....

    Show More
    Best Buy2019-02-19
Found 313 reviews