Allscripts Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Allscripts Manager Reviews

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
52 Ratings
  1. "Technical Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Environment, Good Culture, Work Life Balance, Decent Remuneration

    Cons

    Night Shifts, No stocks or bonus for most

    Allscripts2019-09-19
  2. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for career growth Encouragement by Leadership for innovation Funfilled and energetic work environment Work-lIfe balance is honored

    Cons

    Exposure to new technology is limited as you may expect from a product development company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great job you guys are doing

    Allscripts2019-09-14
  3. "Established Healthcare IT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An established healthcare IT company, one of the top players in this industry globally.

    Cons

    Some co-worker are very hard to reach and there is no penalty on the misbehavior. When you are managing a project it's very hard to deal with those folks.

    Advice to Management

    1. Should review KPI and set more specific KPIs so that employees know how to behave 2. Should be more customer-oriented, rather than software-oriented.

    Allscripts2019-09-14
  4. "this office is not really allscripts but an acquisition of healthgrid in orlando"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the cons so far outweigh the pros that it is hard to remember any pros except the few I worked with in services / project management. one thing that is a pro compared to other companies I interviewed with before leaving is the amount of vacation given when hired. (too bad the con of actually taking it is a black mark against you)

    Cons

    nepotism. If you look it up in the dictionary, the definition should say healthgrid. unless you are part of the original team that are all somehow related to each other or part of the original owner's other (either current or prior) companies, your best bet is to avoid even applying because success and advancement are not in your future.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Allscripts management: dump healthgrid. there are so many other companies out there that do what they are trying to do, but are already successful. many of us here in orlando have dentists, hair salons, banks, and even veterinarians that have better technology! so many people hired after the allscripts acquisition cannot understand how the acquisition was approved in the first place.

    Allscripts2019-10-09
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity is there if you're liked

    Cons

    What is the overall health of org

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Allscripts2019-08-26
  6. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A variety of people work in our SF office. We are very invested in the culture and are go getters in what we do.

    Cons

    Much of the company is self service and some processes are inefficient at the corporate level. This can hinder productivity.

    Allscripts2019-07-24
  7. "Great Company, with Large Company Change Patterns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, strong Company vision, employee engagement is high

    Cons

    Given the size and number of acquisitions over the years, internal change is slow

    Allscripts2019-05-14
  8. "Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ok Salary , some employee benefits like HAP , EAP

    Cons

    Do not take care of employee . Very Bad company . No management .

    Allscripts2019-06-05
  9. "EMR consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    real people, good philanthropic opportunity,

    Cons

    No job growth opportunity, avg, benefits

    Advice to Management

    Org structure has no real potential for upside.

    Allscripts2019-03-05
  10. "Associate Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Well managed transport Team, Excellent HR Team who listens to employees, Good salaries, good increments.

    Cons

    Not so good work life balance as you can receive a call anytime during the night to a get on a call

    Advice to Management

    Too biased and a lot of favoritism. Change this.

    Allscripts2019-02-10
Found 105 reviews