Allianz Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Allianz Insurance Reviews

Updated 30 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Jon Dye
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and if interested opportunity to shadow other areas(in 12 reviews)

  • "great people with extensive sector knowledge(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Somewhat stifled / limited in freedom by head office (Munich), lead to excessive admin and lead times to delivery(in 3 reviews)

  • "Sluggish Promotion, Low Salary, Old School Technology(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company but poor salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great for employee progression and benefits

    Cons

    salaries were below par in comparison to other companies

    Allianz Insurance2019-07-31
  2. "Marqeting, tarification, and my one experience in this field in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Distributor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You're good experience in this field generally and you're experience in your tarification product (health and all product)

    Cons

    I don't know exectly, but I think beetwin 2000 and 3000

    Advice to Management

    Not specified

    Allianz Insurance2019-05-27
  3. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, supportive environment, interesting projects to work on

    Cons

    Slow processes, limited promotion opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Lots of young talent are leaving as no opportunities for promotion. At least give people clear progression plan with targets to motivate them

    Allianz Insurance2019-05-04
  4. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible, prestigious, supportive, technical, training

    Cons

    inefficient, slow changing, bureaucratic at times

    Allianz Insurance2019-04-19
  5. "Allianz Trivandrum is a nice place to start one's career from."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Moderate work load Cab services upto 20kms Upto 5lacs free medical cover for the employee, spouse and 2 children Hygienic workplace Diverse workforce Women empowerment and appreciation

    Cons

    Unattractive pay scale Process instability Limited workspace i.e. hot desking is mandatory

    Advice to Management

    Please

    Allianz Insurance2019-04-28
  6. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, good money, training, time for your self

    Cons

    I dont knoe downsides of this work

    Advice to Management

    Training

    Allianz Insurance2019-04-08
  7. "Allianz Retail/Personal Lines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open and clear communication of strategy and plans, easy to see where you contribute. Salary is in line with the market and benefits as you would expect from a large corporate.

    Cons

    Being a large corporate can in some instances stiffle development.

    Allianz Insurance2019-04-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, bad HR Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Control Team Leader in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Allianz is a great company to work for, great benefits, understanding employer

    Cons

    Slow progression. HR Support is virtually nil! Having a virtual HR team is awful. Also a little bit "old boys club" throughout the business.

    Advice to Management

    Sort out the HR function and culture, its not great. Start at the top!

    Allianz Insurance2019-03-27
  9. "Great career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Allianz invests in its people and really does care about them

    Cons

    Can feel quite difficult to break through career wise to the senior manager level - who you know

    Advice to Management

    Talent management just before and in Band C population needs some TLC

    Allianz Insurance2019-03-26
  10. "project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allianz Insurance full-time

    Pros

    worklife is good in the company

    Cons

    salary is the only issue

    Allianz Insurance2019-03-24
Found 87 reviews