Alliance Data Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Alliance Data Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data CEO Melisa Miller
Melisa Miller
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "All higher ups are approachable on a personal level and work hard to help Associates find a good work/life balance(in 54 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits and fellow employees(in 36 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Set yourself for daily goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to schedule your own weekly schedule.

    Cons

    Making sure to follow policy

    Alliance Data2019-09-17

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

  2. "It is good to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    pro is flexible time schedule

    Cons

    working in a high volume call center

    Alliance Data2019-10-01

    Alliance Data Response

    October 2, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!

  3. "Good company, experiencing growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good PTO. Nice campus. Young workers - can be a fun environment.

    Cons

    Poor Maternity leave. Political. Leaders are promoted for being good in their role not for being good leaders which leads to poor management/leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Promoting people for leadership skills as opposed to being good at the work would help solve communication and accountability issues which have been problems for years.

    Alliance Data2019-09-13

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and for being a valued associate!

  4. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    nice team great job nice environement

    Cons

    time management distance the rest

    Alliance Data2019-09-11

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    When our associates are happy, we’re happy! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying the work environment at Alliance Data.

  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great culture

    Cons

    Salary, moving corporate office to Ohio

    Alliance Data2019-09-09

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

  6. "Not just a job , a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Support Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can maximize your earnings potential , and make good money each month as well work unlimited overtime as well earn monthly bonuses!

    Cons

    Work gets draining at times!

    Advice to Management

    Try to limit how many people we turnover in future , maybe try a different strategy when someone needs help ranking !

    Alliance Data2019-09-09

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the best employer in every location in which we have associates. We are happy to hear you’ve personally experienced the results of that effort!

  7. "Losing their charm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Advocate in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Alliance has pay comparable to industry

    Cons

    Recent changes affecting employee loyalty

    Alliance Data2019-08-24

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!

  8. "Wonderful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    -Collaborative and supportive environment with great people -Leadership is focused on innovation and new products -Comprehensive benefits -Great place to gain experience and start career

    Cons

    -Pay could be more competitive

    Alliance Data2019-08-20
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Not applicable - nothing to say

    Cons

    Managers doesn't know how to manage the team

    Alliance Data2019-09-20

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback, and will pass it along to the appropriate team.

  10. "Good Ol Boys Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, decent pay; overall this is a good company

    Cons

    Management is getting terrible, everyone is out for their own advancement even if that means throwing others under several buses. Security management is toxic, the leadership is pretty weak and non-existent.

    Alliance Data2019-09-18

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We value your opinion and will take this feedback into consideration as we continue to evolve and grow.

Found 567 reviews