Adobe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Adobe Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Adobe CEO Shantanu Narayen
Shantanu Narayen
2,425 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Wellington, Wellington
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adobe full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great technology and solution set Leading edge cloud provider Very smart strategic initiatives both for technology and commercial positionin

    Cons

    Massive growth causing frequent restructures and changes to strategy, emphasis, and compensation plans Increasing adherence to global business model not necessarily sensible outside US

    Advice to Management

    Improve sales processes and minimise bureaucracy Empower customer facing sales teams to make decisions Allow flexibility of approach driven by local market conditions

    Adobe2018-01-23
  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Adobe for almost two years, and I couldn't be happier. I appreciate that the products I work on meaningfully impact our users and their lives for the better. People here actually care about your life outside of work, and the balance is pretty stellar.

    Cons

    It's a big company, so sometimes it takes a while for things to get done or to change. This doesn't really impact us on the product level, but when we need to do things like larger initiatives, or dependencies on other teams.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the focus on diversity! It makes us stronger.

    Adobe2019-12-12
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some of biggest brands in the world.

    Cons

    Large internal structure can be frustrating.

    Adobe2019-12-09
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great place to learn

    Cons

    There was nothing negative about my experience

    Adobe2019-12-02
  5. "Great benefits and overall have their stuff together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Adobe is a fantastic place to work. They have excellent benefits, including unlimited PTO, a summer and winter break, and great Mdeical. Tremendous job security, and since the companny is so big lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    I cant think of too many. Really the only one that comes to mind is that since its not a startup, there isnt the opportunity to really hit it big via an aquisition or IPO, however the tradeoff's of stability, benefits, and growth potential more than make up for that

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Adobe2019-12-03
  6. "Best work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing food, which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner that too free plus all time snacks Amazing cab service with door pickup. Good behavior of staff and managers Decent salary Perfect working environment

    Cons

    No cons. From my experience, Adobe is the best company to work with.

    Adobe2019-12-01
  7. "Computer Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Innovative and balanced work life

    Cons

    Do not think there is anything

    Adobe2019-11-27
  8. "software engineer 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work life balance - gives stocks which is steadily rising - free meals -great campus with all facilities and courts

    Cons

    - does not provide door to door transport

    Adobe2019-11-28
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Very healthy culture. Free food - Lunch, Dinner Lots of recreational activities No strict timings

    Cons

    Work from home facility is not there.

    Adobe2019-12-10
  10. "Market leading benefits with unprofessional behavior unchecked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adobe full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Many of the individual contributors are high performing especially if they have joined Adobe through acquisitions. Adobe offers market leading benefits such as sabbatical, unlimited pto, two week long shutdowns, professional development reimbursement, donation matching etc.

    Cons

    Adobe has had many cases of unprofessional behavior gone mainly unchecked. There are women and UM ERGs and other activities which would have employees believe these groups are well supported but in practice, they are not.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be an audit process in place to validate senior leadership's feedback on employees especially for women and UMs. The audit process needs to be led by an independent panel instead of the People Department lead who is aligned to the senior leader. The current process permits unchecked bias to limit career progress for individuals while rewarding self-serving leaders.

    Adobe2019-12-11
Found 3777 reviews