Accenture Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Accenture Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Accenture CEO  Julie Sweet
Julie Sweet
359 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work abundant in growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    Extremely large company with wealth of opportunity in many different industries and countries.

    Cons

    Work at lower/entry levels can sometimes be monotonous and stunt your personal development if one is not on an engaging project or client, but it's his/her prerogative to change that if they are unhappy with their assigned work.

    Accenture2019-05-20
  2. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance is well implemented

    Cons

    Politics are rampant inside every project

    Accenture2019-08-17
  3. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good to work as a fresher

    Cons

    nothing it is just a good company to work for

    Accenture2019-08-11
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    Diversified culture, good learning curve

    Cons

    dirty politics. Back stabbing. Basically it depends on the project you are working on

    Accenture2019-07-31
  5. "mature company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    mature and learn a lot

    Cons

    a lot of constraints and status report for manager

    Accenture2019-04-10
  6. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to multiple clients, good share price

    Cons

    High turnover, not as disruptive as other tech companies

    Accenture2018-09-18
  7. "Great company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    Provides training - specialization and cross-training programs Good facilities and safe environment Best people and collaborative groups Community of interests

    Cons

    New onshore opportunities provided (in most cases) are assigned to those who were assigned to other onshore opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Better evaluation of onshore candidates and give opportunities to other competent employees. 45 hour work week should be made optional.

    Accenture2018-08-01
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Accenture full-time

    Pros

    Everything was positive. I had a really good team

    Cons

    Nothing at all. I dont know.

    Accenture2018-06-21
  9. "Accenture Technology Practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wellington, Wellington
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Respect For Individual Process Career Progression Plan

    Cons

    Need more Technology Centrist staff to retain clients , lot of additional staff recruited with no value gain in the long run

    Accenture2017-12-02
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture

    Pros

    Good environment for growth oppertunites

    Cons

    committing to un acceptable deliverable

    Accenture2016-11-04
Found 49147 reviews