Accenture Reviews | Glassdoor.co.nz

Accenture Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46109 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Accenture CEO David Rowland
David Rowland
1877 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (431)

    "Alot of Jobs One Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Manager in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of pros working for Accenutre. They have great career opportunities, a never ending supply of interesting work, competitive compensation, wonderful benefits, great people, wonderful training programs, a tremendous number of brilliant professionals in their fields ready to help, and great core values.

    Cons

    This is not an opportunity for those that do not want to work. At Accenture everyone has a load of work to do and often times under very tight customer time lines. It is a challenge that I enjoy but many might find it stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Accenture is on a path to not only financial success but also to cultural success which is a much hard thing to achieve.

    Accenture2015-09-21
  2. Helpful (95)

    "What does the Firm mean to me?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agile Coach in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with Accenture in two countries - the US and India. I felt that there is deep respect for one another and one can trust & rely upon another to deliver on commitments. There was an extremely high degree of ownership and accountability at an individual level - a deep sense of personal commitment. I salute the commitment to "Performance Achievement" at a scale that is daunting - it takes tremendous...

    Show More

    Cons

    Accenture's greatest strength can also be its weakness. Its size and speed can cause scary moments - particularly when multiple countries & cultures are involved. The change can be daunting and structures are needed to navigate the rough waters.

    Accenture2018-09-22
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consulting Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive wages, great work life balance

    Cons

    Very traditional promotion cycles

    Accenture2019-07-19
  4. "Great work culture and team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai

      I worked at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good benefits Cross-industry projects Decent grooming for new graduates

      Cons

      Nothing major - One of the best companies I have worked for

      Accenture2019-07-19
    • "Digital"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good learning , latest technology, Opportunity to learn new things

      Cons

      At the moment nothing much

      Accenture2019-07-18
    • "Team lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Accenture full-time

      Pros

      1. Transparency 2. More space to grow

      Cons

      1. No flexible -Work from home

      Accenture2019-07-18
    • "good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Accenture full-time

      Pros

      employee friendly company and having nice infrastructre

      Cons

      less salary less work and less work barden

      Accenture2019-07-18
    • "Sourcing specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Accenture full-time

      Pros

      Good company to learn a lot

      Cons

      Every company has the cons, how to deal with it, it's just depend on yourself.

      Accenture2019-07-18
    • "One of the most employee friendly company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      All Accenture policies are really good. Proud to be a part of Accenture family.

      Cons

      I don't find any cons in there.

      Accenture2019-07-18
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Accenture full-time

      Pros

      Good opportunities... And great for learning

      Cons

      Salary hikes might not be too good

      Accenture2019-07-18
    Found 46109 reviews